

## **FACULTY AWARDS**

## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

Every semester, the University selects three outstanding faculty for their achievements in **teaching**, **scholarly activity**, **and service**. Recipients receive a \$500 stipend and \$250 in OOE for their selection as outstanding faculty. The spring and fall award winners are then eligible for the Faculty Member of the Year Award which carries an additional \$1,000 stipend when it is presented at the annual Fall Convocation.

These awards are supported by Commerce Bank, the Academic Deans and the Office of the Provost. A special thanks to Commerce Bank, for their continued partnership with the University on this initiative.

The criteria for these awards are specific to each academic unit. Below is the process and timeline for the awards. Please contact your chair or dean for additional information.

## TIMELINE

- January 22, 2024: Call for nominations.
- February 16, 2024: Nomination letter (two pages or less) due to department chair.
- February 23, 2024: Chair reviews nominations and submits recommendations to dean.
- March 22, 2024: Dean reviews nominations and submits recommendations to provost.
- April 8, 2024: Academic Council reviews nominations and selects award recipients.
- May 3, 2024: Awards presented at Spring Convocation.

## Fall 2023 Award Recipients



Morgan Steele
Scholarly Activity



Gary Andersen
Teaching



Robyn Hartman
Service