Faculty and Unclassified Staff Handbook
Chapter 7 -- Student Affairs

Student Government Association

The constitution for the Student Government Association (SGA) of Fort Hays State University (FHSU) provides for an executive branch (student body officers), a legislative branch (Student Senate), and a judicial branch (Student/Faculty Court). These groups work closely with the faculty and administration in the development of the University. Each faculty member should read this constitution. Copies are available in the Office of Student Affairs.

Back to Chapter 7


Back to top