department of Art & Design banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Art and Design
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 115
Phone: 785-628-4247
Email: ctaylor@fhsu.edu (Colleen Taylor)
Contact Us

Faculty and Staff

Karrie Simpson Voth
Simpson Voth, Karrie

Interim Department Chair
MFA Graphic Design
Office: RH 117
Telephone: 785.628.5921
Email: ksimpson@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Karrie Simpson Voth

Charm Arthur
Arthur, Charmion

MLS Art 
Office: RH 115
Telephone: 785.628.4310
Email: carthur@fhsu.edu

Erica Bittel
Bittel, Erica

MA Art History
Office: RH 115
Telephone: 785-628-4300
Email: esbittel@fhsu.edu

Allen Craven
Craven, Allen

MFA Painting
Office: RH 103B
Telephone: 785.628.4301
Email: acraven@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Allen Craven

Joel Dugan
Dugan, Joel

MFA Painting
Office: RH 107C
Telephone: 785-628-5919
Email: jtdugan@fhsu.edu

Tobias Flores
Flores, Tobias

MFA Sculpture
Office: RH 122B
Telephone: 785.628.4302
Email: trflores@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Toby Flores

Linda Ganstrom
Linda, Ganstrom

MFA Ceramics
Office: Rarick Hall, 123FB
Telephone: 785.628.4273
Email: lganstro@fhsu.edu
Web site:http://www.geocities.com/lindaganstrom
Blog: fhsuceramics.wordpress.com
View works of art by Linda Ganstrom

Joyce Jilg
Jilg, Joyce

MA Art
Office: RH 111B
Telephone: 785.628.4247
Email: jjilg@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Joyce Jilg

Leland Powers - Department Chair
Powers, Leland

Associate Professor
MFA Printmaking
Office: RH 102B
Tel. 785.628.4247
Email: lpowers@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Leland Powers 

Amy Schmierbach
Schmierbach

MFA Printmaking
Office: RH 104A
Telephone: 785.628.4272
Email: aschmier@fhsu.edu
Web site: www.amyschmierbach.com
Blog:  fhsudrawing.wordpress.com
Research Blog: http://fhsuureart2011.wordpress.com/  
 View works of art by Amy Schmierbach

Gordon Sherman
Sherman, Gordon

MFA Printmaking
Office: RH 108A
Telephone: 785.628.4304
Email: gsherman@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Gordon Sherman

Zoran Stevanov
Stevanov, Zoran

Ph.D. Art Education, MFA Sculpture
Office: RH 118
Telephone: 785.628.5920
Email: zstevano@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Zoran Stevanov

Colleen Taylor
Taylor, Colleen

Administrative Assistant

Office: RH 102
Telephone: 785.628.4247
Email: ctaylor@fhsu.edu

Chaiwat Thumsujarit
Thumsujarit, Chaiwat

MFA Graphic Design
Office: RH 116
Telephone: 785.628.5918
Email: cthumsuj@fhsu.edu
View works of art by Chaiwat Thumsujarit

Back to top