Biology Faculty and Staff

Most advising areas listed are linked to course summaries for those degree options.

Dr. Greg H. Farley
Image of Dr Farley

Department Chair and Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of New Mexico
Ornithology, Behavior
Advisor for Biodiversity & Conservation, Wildlife, Zoology
E-mail: gfarley@fhsu.edu
Dr. Farley's Homepage

Dr. S. Christopher Bennett
Dr Bennett

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Kansas
Vertebrate Paleontology
Advisor for General Science, Pre-Dentistry, Pre-Medicine
E-mail: cbennett@fhsu.edu
Dr. Bennett's Homepage

Dr. Rob Channell
Dr Channell

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Oklahoma
Conservation Biology, Biogeography
Advisor for Biodiversity & Conservation, Wildlife, Zoology
E-mail: rchannel@fhsu.edu
Dr. Channell's Homepage

Mr. Mark E. Eberle
Image of Mark with Bristlecone

Program Specialist — Biology Lab Coordinator and Webmaster
MS, Fort Hays State University
Great Plains Fishes and Diatoms
Advisor for Biology Secondary Education
E-mail: meberle@fhsu.edu
Mr. Eberle's Homepage

Ms. Joanna Fay
Ms Fay

Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, Fort Hays State University
Microbiology
Advisor for Cellular-Molecular Biology, Pre-Physical Therapy, Medical Technology
E-mail: jlfay@fhsu.edu

Dr. Elmer J. Finck
Image of Dr Finck in Class

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Kansas State University
Wildlife Biology, Mammalogy, Ornithology
Advisor for Biodiversity & Conservation, Wildlife, Zoology
E-mail: efinck@fhsu.edu
Dr. Finck's Homepage

Dr. Eric T. Gillock
Gillock-Oct 2013

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Kansas State University
Virology, Bacteriology, Molecular Biology
Advisor for Cellular-Molecular Biology, Medical Technology
E-mail: egillock@fhsu.edu
Dr. Gillock's Homepage

Ms. Hilary H. Gillock
HGillock

Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, North Carolina State University
Advisor for Cellular-Molecular Biology, Pre-Physical Therapy, Medical Technology
E-mail: hhgillock@fhsu.edu
Ms. Gillock's Homepage

Dr. Mitchell "Mitch" Greer
Dr Greer

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Oklahoma State University
Grassland Ecology, Range Management
Advisor for Rangeland Management
E-mail: mjgreer@fhsu.edu

Dr. Yass Kobayashi
Dr Kobayashi

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Missouri
Animal Physiology
Advisor for Pre-Occupational Therapy, Pre-Physical Therapy
E-mail: y_kobayashi@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kobayashi's Homepage

Ms. Nina Luna
nina haro

Temporary Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail: nmharo@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brian R. Maricle
maricle-brian

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Washington State University
Plant Biology
Advisor for Botany, Pre-Physical Therapy
E-mail: brmaricle@fhsu.edu
Dr. Maricle's Homepage

Mr. Michael Messeck

Department of Biological Sciences Plant Technician

Dr. Richard J. "Rich" Packauskas
Dr Packauskas

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Connecticut
Entomology, Systematics
Advisor for Biodiversity & Conservation, Pre-Physical Therapy, Zoology
E-mail: rpackaus@fhsu.edu
Dr. Packauskas' Homepage

Dr. William J. "Bill" Stark
william-stark

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Oklahoma State University
Ichthyology, Stream Ecology, Limnology, Herpetology
Advisor for Biodiversity & Conservation, Environmental Biology, Fisheries, Wildlife
E-mail: wstark@fhsu.edu
Dr. Stark's Homepage

Ms. Kacie L. Vogt

Senior Administrative Assistant
E-mail: klvogt@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Biology Faculty

Ms. Andree Brisson
Ms Brisson

Adjunct Faculty
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail:a_brisson@fhsu.edu

Ms. Jill K. Goertzen
Ms Goertzen

Adjunct Faculty
MS, University of Nebraska
E-mail:jkgoertzen@fhsu.edu

Dr. Jordana "Jordge" Lafantasie
Dr Lafantasie

Adjunct Faculty
PhD, University of Wyoming
E-mail:jjlafantasie@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis J. Schmidt
Mr Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail: cjschmidt@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sam R. Zwenger
Mr Zwenger

Adjunct Faculty
PhD, University of Northern Colorado
E-mail:srzwenger@fhsu.edu

Dr. Zwenger's Homepage

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Eugene Fleharty — Mammalian Ecology
Dr. Gary Hulett — Plant Ecology
Dr. Robert Nicholson (rnicholson@fhsu.edu) — Range Management
Dr. Frank Potter — Paleobotany
Dr. Joseph Thomasson — Plant Taxonomy

Back to top