Biology Faculty and Staff

Faculty webpages are linked through their names.
Most advising areas listed are linked to course summaries of those options.

Dr. S. Christopher Bennett (cbennett@fhsu.edu) - Paleontology
     Advisor for General Science, Pre-Dentistry, Pre-Medicine

Dr. Robert B. Channell (rchannel@fhsu.edu) - Conservation Biology, Biogeography
     Advisor for Biodiversity and Conservation, Wildlife Biology, Zoology

Ms. Susan E. Eaton (seeaton@fhsu.edu) - Department Plant Technician

Mr. Mark E. Eberle (meberle@fhsu.edu) - Plains Stream Ecology, Lab Coordinator, Webmaster
     Advisor for Biology Secondary Education

Dr. Greg H. Farley (gfarley@fhsu.edu) - Ornithology, Behavior
     Advisor for Biodiversity and Conservation, Wildlife Biology, Zoology

Ms. Joanna Fay (jlfay@fhsu.edu) - Instructor

Dr. Elmer J. Finck (efinck@fhsu.edu) - Wildlife Biology, Mammalogy, Ornithology, Department Chair
     Advisor for Biodiversity and Conservation, Wildlife Biology, Zoology

Dr. Eric T. Gillock (egillock@fhsu.edu) - Virology, Bacteriology, Molecular Biology
     Advisor for Cellular-Molecular Biology, Medical Technology

Ms. Hilary H. Gillock (hhgillock@fhsu.edu) - Instructor

Dr. Yass Kobayashi (y_kobayashi@fhsu.edu) - Animal Physiology
     Advisor for Pre-Occupational Therapy, Pre-Physical Therapy

Dr. Jordana J. "Jordge" LaFantasie (jjlafantasie@fhsu.edu) - Grassland Ecology, Range Management
     Advisor for Rangeland Management

Dr. Brian R. Maricle (brmaricle@fhsu.edu) - Plant Biology
     Advisor for Botany, Pre-Physical Therapy

Dr. Richard J. Packauskas (rpackaus@fhsu.edu) - Entomology, Systematics
     Advisor for Biodiversity and Conservation, Pre-Physical Therapy, Zoology

Dr. William J. "Bill" Stark (wstark@fhsu.edu) - Ichthyology, Stream Ecology, Limnology, Herpetology
     Advisor for Biodiversity and Conservation, Environmental Biology, Fisheries Biology, Wildlife Biology

Ms. Kacie L. Vogt (klvogt@fhsu.edu) - Senior Administrative Assistant

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Eugene Fleharty - Mammalian Ecology
Dr. Gary Hulett - Plant Ecology
Dr. Robert Nicholson (rnicholson@fhsu.edu) - Range Management
Dr. Frank Potter - Paleobotany
Dr. Howard Reynolds - Plant Taxonomy
Dr. Joseph Thomasson - Plant Taxonomy