Faculty and Staff

Loretta T. Dorn, Ph.D. Brandeis University
Loretta-dorn

Chair and Associate Professor of Chemistry - Organic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 341B      
Phone: (785) 628-4032
Fax: (785) 628-4088
ldorn@fhsu.edu
Loretta Dorn's Homepage

Anne Basgall
anne-basgall

Administrative Assistant for Department of Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 341
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
abasgall@fhsu.edu

James R. Balthazor, PhD, Kansas State University
Balthazor, James

Assistant Professor of Chemistry -Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Tomanek Hall 353
Phone: 785-628-4368
Fax: 785-628-4088
jrbalthazor@fhsu.edu

Krisztina Z. Bencze, Ph.D, University of Szeged
Krisztina-Bencze

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Biochemistry
Tomanek Hall 333
Phone: (785) 628-5386
Fax: (785) 628-4088
kzbencze@fhsu.edu

Norris Cole
No Photo

Storekeeper for Department of Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 324
Phone: (785) 628-5962
Fax: (785) 628-4088
nncole@fhsu.edu

Arvin J.F. Cruz, Ph.D, Wichita State University
Arvin-Cruz

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Physical Inorganic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 335
Phone: (785) 628-5322
Fax: (785) 628-4088
ajcruz2@fhsu.edu

Stephen Donnelly, University of Rochester
stephen-donnelly

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Physical Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 337
Phone: (785) 628-4506
Fax: (785) 628-4088
sdonnell@fhsu.edu

James R. Hohman, Ph.D, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
jim-hohman

Professor of Chemistry - Organic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 347
Phone: (785) 628-4504
Fax: (785) 628-4088
jhohman@fhsu.edu

Edwin G. Olmstead, Ph.D, Duke University
Edwin-Olmstead

Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 349
Phone: (785) 628-4507
Fax: (785) 628-4088
eolmstea@fhsu.edu

Dean Stramel
No Photo Available

Adjunct
Tomanek Hall 343
Phone: (785) 628-xxxx
Fax: (785) 628-4088
dastramel@fhsu.edu

Alan K. Szeto, EdD, Columbia University
No Photo Available

Chemistry Education

Retired Faculty

Larry M. Nicholson, Ph.D.
Larry-Nicholson

Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
Tomanek Hall 341
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
lnichols@fhsu.edu

Max L. Rumpel, Ph.D.
max-rumpel

Professor Emeritus
Tomanek Hall 345
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
mrumpel@fhsu.edu

Back to top