Schedule

If a page is created that should only be “live” for a predefined period of time, then the schedule tab can be used to set up the page to automatically be removed on a certain date. In the same sense, a page can be created and set to go live on a particular start date. To set up a specific schedule for a page, fill in the corresponding date information with the date boxes on the right. 

  • Fill in the Action on End date radio button that corresponds to your needs. 
  • The Schedule tab is also used to archive old pages. Users can remove old or unwanted content by using the Schedule tab to archive the content. The instructions to archive content are as follows: To remove a page from your content folder, you should schedule an end date of today, and choose archive and remove from site (expire). The items will be removed from your content folder, but will still remain in the archived content. Should the need arise, any content archived and expired can be easily restored. 

      Schedule

Comment: Can make comments on changes made when editing content. This information will not show up live on the website.


 

Back to top