Communication Disorders Faculty and Staff

Marcy Beougher, M.S., CCC-SLP
MarcyBeougher

Clinical Supervisor

Areas of Responsibility:
Childhood Speech-Language Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:

Herndon Clinic
Head Start
Tiger Tots

Office: 103A Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5366
E-mail: mjbeougher@fhsu.edu

Jayne Brandel, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
JayneBrandel

Assistant Professor, Department Chair

Areas of Responsibility:

Childhood Language Disorders
Language Development

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office:
158 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5244
E-mail: jmbrandel@fhsu.edu

C. Frederick Britten, Ph.D., CCC-A
FredBritten

Professor; Director of Audiology Clinic

Areas of Responsibility:

Adult and Pediatric Audiology
Aural Rehabilitation
Research Methods

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 103G Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4451
E-mail: fbritten@fhsu.edu

Carol Ellis, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
CarolEllis

Assistant Professor

Areas of Responsibility:
Speech Sound Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic


Office: 156 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4496
E-mail: cmellis2@fhsu.edu

Celina Fisher, M.S., CCC-SLP
CelinaFisher

Instructor and Clinical Supervisor

Areas of Responsibility:
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Autism
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic
Holy Family

Office: 103F Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4606
E-mail: cbfisher@fhsu.edu

Jacque Jacobs, M.S. CCC-SLP
JacqueJacobs

Clinical Coordinator, Program Specialist

Areas of Responsibility:
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Adult Neurogenic Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic
Good Samaritan Society of Hays

Office:
132 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5530
E-mail: jljacobs@fhsu.edu

Karmen Porter, M.A., CCC-SLP
KarmenPorter

Instructor and Clinical Supervisor

Areas of Responsibility:
Language acquisition and development in diverse populations
Fluency
Counseling and Collaboration
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic


Office: 103H Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4453
E-mail: klporter@fhsu.edu

Shelley Prindle
ShelleyPrindle

Office Manager

Office: 131/152 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5583
E-mail: scprindle@fhsu.edu

Phillip Sechtem, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
PhillipSechtem

Assistant Professor

Areas of Responsibility:

Adult Neurogenic Disorders
Swallowing
Voice
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office:
159 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4108
E-mail: prsechtem@fhsu.edu

Breanna Taylor, M.A., CCC-SLP
BreannaTaylor

Program Specialist 

Areas of Responsibility:
Infants-Toddlers
Autism
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 135 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5260
E-mail: brtaylor2@fhsu.edu

Professors Emeriti

Marcia L. Bannister, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
MarciaBannister

Professor Emeritus
E-mail: mbannist@fhsu.edu

Amy Finch, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
AmyFinch

Professor Emeritus
E-mail: afinch@fhsu.edu

Charles Wilhelm, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
ChuckWilhem

Professor Emeritus
E-mail: cwilhelm@fhsu.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Marla Staab, M.S., CCC-SLP
Marla Staab

Faculty Emeritus

 Email: mstaab@fhsu.edu