Faculty and Staff

 
 
 Marcy Beougher
Marcy Beougher, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Supervisor

Areas of Responsibility:
Childhood Speech-Language Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic
Head Start
Tiger Tots

Office: 103A Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5366
E-mail: mjbeougher@fhsu.edu
brandel Jayne Brandel, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor, Department Chair

Areas of Responsibility:
Childhood Language Disorders
Language Development

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 158 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5244
E-mail:jmbrandel@fhsu.edu
Fred Britten
C. Frederick Britten, Ph.D., CCC-A
Professor; Director of Audiology Clinic

Areas of Responsibility:
Adult and Pediatric Audiology
Aural Rehabilitation
Research Methods

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 103G Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4451
E-mail:fbritten@fhsu.edu

 
 Carol Ellis
Carol Ellis, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor

Areas of Responsibility:
Speech Sound Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic


Office: 156 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4496
E-mail: cmellis2@fhsu.edu

 Celina Fisher
Celina Fisher, M.S., CCC-SLP
Instructor and Clinical Supervisor

Areas of Responsibility:
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Autism
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic
Holy Family

Office: 103F Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4606
E-mail:cbfisher@fhsu.edu
Jacque Jacobs
Jacque Jacobs, M.S. CCC-SLP
Program Specialist

Areas of Responsibility:
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Adult Neurogenic Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic
Good Samaritan Society of Hays

Office: 132 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5530
E-mail:jljacobs@fhsu.edu

 Karmen Porter
Karmen Porter, M.A., CCC-SLP
Instructor

Areas of Responsibility:
Language acquisition and development in diverse populations
Fluency
Counseling and Collaboration
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic


Office: 103H Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4453
E-mail: klporter@fhsu.edu
 
 Shelley Prindle
Shelley Prindle
Office Manager



Office: 131/152 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5583
E-mail:scprindle@fhsu.edu
Phillip Sechtem
Phil Sechtem, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructor

Areas of Responsibility:
Adult Neurogenic Disorders
Swallowing
Voice
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 159 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4108
E-mail: prsechtem@fhsu.edu

 Marla Staab
Marla Staab, M.S., CCC-SLP
Program Specialist, Director of Clinical Services

Areas of Responsibility:
Infants-Toddlers
Preschool Speech Language Development Disorders
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic and Student Externships
Head Start

Office: 135 Albertson
Phone: 785-628-4450
E-mail: mstaab@fhsu.edu

 
 Breanna Taylor
Breanna Taylor, M.A., CCC-SLP


Areas of Responsibility:
Infants-Toddlers
Augmentative-Alternative Communication
Clinical Education

Clinical Instruction:
Herndon Clinic

Office: 103D Albertson
Phone: 785-628-5260
E-mail:brtaylor2@fhsu.edu

 


Professors Emeriti

bannister Marcia L. Bannister, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor Emeritus





E-mail: mbannist@fhsu.edu

Charles Wilhelm
Charles Wilhelm, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor Emeritus





E-mail:cwilhelm@fhsu.edu
Amy Finch
Amy Finch, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor Emeritus





E-mail: afinch@fhsu.edu