Economics, Finance, and Accounting Faculty and Staff

Dr. Emily Breit
Emily Breit

Chair and Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 201B
(785) 628-5318
esbreit@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, Oklahoma State University, 2009
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2000
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 1996

Visit Dr. Breit's Home Page

Mrs. Linda Kepka
Linda Kepka

Administrative Assistant

McCartney Hall 201
(785) 628-5805
lkepka@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1992
B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1985

Dr. Bobby Alexander
Bobby Alexander

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203A
(785) 628-5867
b_alexander2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Texas (Arlington), 2012
M.S. in Information Systems, University of Texas (Arlington), 2001
B.B.A. in Finance, Texas State University (San Marcos), 1996

Visit Dr. Alexander's Home Page

Ms. Carolyn J. Anderson, CPA
Carolyn Anderson

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216E
(785) 628-4016
cjanderson7@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University (in process)
M.B.A., Indiana University, South Bend
B.S., Indiana University, Bloomington

Mr. Cole J. Engel, CPA
Cole Engel

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216A
(785) 628-5325
cjengel2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2009
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.B.A. in Computer Information Systems, FHSU, 2007

Visit Mr. Engel's Home Page

Ms. Christina Glenn
Christina Glenn

Instructor

McCartney Hall 102B
(785) 628-4618
ceglenn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2012
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 2004

Dr. Charles Gnizak, CPA
Charles Gnizak

McCartney Hall 209C
(785) 628-4328
cjgnizak@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting/International Business, Kent State University, 1993
M.B.A. in Management, University of Montana, 1988
B.B.A. in Accounting, Kent State University, 1981

Visit Dr. Gnizak's Home Page

Dr. Glenn Growe
Glenn Growe

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 209A
(785) 628-5682
gagrowe@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Postdoctoral Bridge to Business Program, Accounting and Finance, University of Florida, 2011
M.S. in Accounting, Grand Valley State University, 2005
M.B.A, Grand Valley State University, 2003
M.S. in Computer Information Systems, Grand Valley State University, 1999
Ph.D. and M.A. in Psychology, Loyola University, 1975
B.A. in Psychology, University of Chicago, 1971

Visit Dr. Growe's Home Page

Ms. Jessica Heronemus
Jessica Heronemus

McCartney Hall 216C
(785) 628-5237
jaheronemus@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.G.S., Fort Hays State University, 2005

Visit Ms. Heronemus' Home Page

Mr. Jesse Jacobs
Jesse Jacobs

Instructor

McCartney Hall 203B
(785) 628-4107
jwjacobs@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1990

Visit Mr. Jacobs' Home Page

Dr. Win Jordan
Win Jordan

Assistant Professor

wjordan@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Managerial Accounting and Accounting Information Systems, Michigan State University, 1996
M.B.A., Brigham Young University, 1980
B.A., Brigham Young University, 1975

Visit Dr. Jordan's Home Page

Dr. Carl D. Parker
Carl Parker

Professor

McCartney Hall 203D
(785) 628-4465
cparker@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1971
M.S. in Economics, Utah State University, 1967
B.S. in Economics, Utah State University, 1965

Visit Dr. Parker's Home Page

Mrs. Joan Rumpel, CPA
Joan Rumpel

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 209B
(785) 628-4179
jrumpel@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.S. in Chemistry, St. Lawrence University, 1960

Visit Mrs. Rumpel's Home Page

Dr. Samuel M. Schreyer
Samuel Schreyer

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203C
(785) 628-5683
smschreyer@fhsu.edu  

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Claremont Graduate University, 2009
M.A. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2004
B.M. in Music, Wichita State University, 2001

 Visit Dr. Schreyer's Home Page

Dr. Stacey L.J. Seibel
Stacey Seibel

Visiting Professor

Attorney Stacey Seibel practices estate planning in Hays, Kansas.

Degrees:
LL.M. in Tax, University of San Diego College of Law, 1996
J.D., University of Kansas School of Law, 1995
B.A. in Political Science, Fort Hays State University, 1992

Visit Dr. Seibel's Home Page

Dr. Rory L. Terry
Rory Terry

Professor

McCartney Hall 203E
(785) 628-5337
rterry@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Utah, 1991
M.B.A. in Finance, Brigham Young University, 1985
B.S. in Accounting, University of Utah, 1982
B.S. in Mathematics, University of Utah, 1976

Visit Dr. Terry's Home Page

Dr. Dosse Toulaboe
Dosse Toulaboe

Professor

McCartney Hall 203F
(785) 628-5868
dtoulabo@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1998
M.S. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1994
B.S. in Management, University of Benin (Lome, Togo), 1987

Visit Dr. Toulaboe's Home Page

Back to top