Faculty and Staff

Emily Breit

Dr. Emily Breit

Chair and Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 201B
(785) 628-5318
esbreit@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, Oklahoma State University, 2009
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2000
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 1996

Visit Dr. Breit's Home Page

   
 Linda Kepka

Mrs. Linda Kepka

Senior Administrative Assistant

McCartney Hall 201
(785) 628-5805
lkepka@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1992
B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1985

   
 Picture not available

Dr. Bobby Alexander

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203A
(785) 628-5867
b_alexander2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Texas (Arlington), 2012
M.S. in Information Systems, University of Texas (Arlington), 2001
B.B.A. in Finance, Texas State University (San Marcos), 1996 

Visit Dr. Alexander's Home Page 

   
Cole Engel

Mr. Cole J. Engel, CPA

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216A
(785) 628-5325
cjengel2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2009
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.B.A. in Computer Information Systems, FHSU, 2007

Visit Mr. Engel's Home Page

 
 Christina Glenn

Ms. Christina Glenn

Instructor

McCartney Hall 102B
(785) 628-4618
ceglenn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2012
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 2004 

   
   
  Charles Gnizak

Dr. Charles Gnizak, CPA

Professor

McCartney Hall 209C
(785) 628-4328
cjgnizak@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting/International Business, Kent State University, 1993
M.B.A. in Management, University of Montana, 1988
B.B.A. in Accounting, Kent State University, 1981

Visit Dr. Gnizak's Home Page

   
   
 Glenn Growe

Dr. Glenn Growe

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 209A
(785) 628-5682
gagrowe@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Postdoctoral Bridge to Business Program, Accounting and Finance, University of Florida, 2011
M.S. in Accounting, Grand Valley State University, 2005
M.B.A, Grand Valley State University, 2003
M.S. in Computer Information Systems, Grand Valley State University, 1999
Ph.D. and M.A. in Psychology, Loyola University, 1975
B.A. in Psychology, University of Chicago, 1971

Visit Dr. Growe's Home Page

   
   
 Jessica Heronemus

Ms. Jessica Heronemus

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216C
(785) 628-5237
jaheronemus@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.G.S., Fort Hays State University, 2005

Visit Ms. Heronemus' Home Page

   
 Jesse Jacobs

Mr. Jesse Jacobs

Instructor

McCartney Hall 203B
(785) 628-4107
jwjacobs@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1990 

Visit Mr. Jacobs' Home Page 

   
Win Jordan 

Dr. Win Jordan

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 216F
(785) 628-4016
wjordan@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Managerial Accounting and Accounting Information Systems, Michigan State University, 1996
M.B.A., Brigham Young University, 1980
B.A., Brigham Young University, 1975

Visit Dr. Jordan's Home Page

   
Carl Parker

Dr. Carl D. Parker

Professor

McCartney Hall 203D
(785) 628-4465
cparker@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1971
M.S. in Economics, Utah State University, 1967
B.S. in Economics, Utah State University, 1965

Visit Dr. Parker's Home Page

   
 Joan Rumpel  

Mrs. Joan Rumpel, CPA

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 209B
(785) 628-4179
jrumpel@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.S. in Chemistry, St. Lawrence University, 1960

Visit Mrs. Rumpel's Home Page

   
Samuel Schreyer

Dr. Samuel M. Schreyer

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203C
(785) 628-5683
smschreyer@fhsu.edu  

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Claremont Graduate University, 2009
M.A. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2004
B.M. in Music, Wichita State University, 2001

 Visit Dr. Schreyer's Home Page

   
 Stacey Seibel

Dr. Stacey L.J. Seibel

Visiting Professor

Attorney Stacey Seibel practices estate planning in Hays, Kansas.

Degrees:
LL.M. in Tax, University of San Diego College of Law, 1996
J.D., University of Kansas School of Law, 1995
B.A. in Political Science, Fort Hays State University, 1992

Visit Dr. Seibel's Home Page

   
Rory Terry 

Dr. Rory L. Terry

Professor

McCartney Hall 203E
(785) 628-5337
rterry@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Utah, 1991
M.B.A. in Finance, Brigham Young University, 1985
B.S. in Accounting, University of Utah, 1982
B.S. in Mathematics, University of Utah, 1976

Visit Dr. Terry's Home Page

   
Dosse Toulaboe

Dr. Dosse Toulaboe

Professor

McCartney Hall 203F
(785) 628-5868
dtoulabo@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1998
M.S. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1994
B.S. in Management, University of Benin (Lome, Togo), 1987

Visit Dr. Toulaboe's Home Page