Department of Economics, Finance, & Accounting

How to Reach Us

Department of Economics, Finance & Accounting
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
McCartney Hall 201
Phone: 785-628-5805
Contact Us

Economics, Finance & Accounting on Facebook

Economics, Finance, and Accounting Faculty and Staff

Dr. Dosse Toulaboe
Dosse Toulaboe

Chair and Professor

McCartney Hall 201B
(785) 628-5868
dtoulabo@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1998
M.S. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1994
B.S. in Management, University of Benin (Lome, Togo), 1987

Visit Dr. Toulaboe's Home Page

Mrs. Linda Kepka
Linda Kepka

Administrative Assistant

McCartney Hall 201
(785) 628-5805
lmkepka@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1992
B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1985

Dr. Bobby Alexander
Bobby Alexander

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203A
(785) 628-5867
b_alexander2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Texas (Arlington), 2012
M.S. in Information Systems, University of Texas (Arlington), 2001
B.B.A. in Finance, Texas State University (San Marcos), 1996

Visit Dr. Alexander's Home Page

Ms. Carolyn J. Anderson, CPA
Carolyn Anderson

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216E
(785) 628-4016
cjanderson7@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University (in process)
M.B.A., Indiana University, South Bend
B.S., Indiana University, Bloomington

Dr. Emily Breit
Emily Breit

Associate Professor

McCartney Hall 203E
(785) 628-5318
esbreit@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, Oklahoma State University, 2009
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2000
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 1996

Visit Dr. Breit's Home Page

Dr. Angela Yan Du
Du, Angela Yan

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 203C
(785) 628-4465
y_du10@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oregon State University, 2008
M.S. in Economics, Oregon State University, 2007
B.A. in Economics, Xiamen University, China, 2001 

Visit Dr. Du's Home Page

Dr. Cole J. Engel, CPA
Cole Engel

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 216A
(785) 628-5325
cjengel2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2016
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2009
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.B.A. in Computer Information Systems, FHSU, 2007

Visit Dr. Engel's Home Page

Ms. Christina Glenn, CFP®
Christina Glenn

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216D
(785) 628-5805
ceglenn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Personal Financial Planning, Kansas State University, 2016
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2012
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 2004

Dr. Charles Gnizak, CPA
Charles Gnizak

Professor

McCartney Hall 209C
(785) 628-4328
cjgnizak@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting/International Business, Kent State University, 1993
M.B.A. in Management, University of Montana, 1988
B.B.A. in Accounting, Kent State University, 1981

Visit Dr. Gnizak's Home Page

Dr. Glenn Growe
Glenn Growe

Assistant Professor

McCartney Hall 209B
(785) 628-5682
gagrowe@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Postdoctoral Bridge to Business Program, Accounting and Finance, University of Florida, 2011
M.S. in Accounting, Grand Valley State University, 2005
M.B.A, Grand Valley State University, 2003
M.S. in Computer Information Systems, Grand Valley State University, 1999
Ph.D. and M.A. in Psychology, Loyola University, 1975
B.A. in Psychology, University of Chicago, 1971

Visit Dr. Growe's Home Page

Ms. Jessica Heronemus
Jessica Heronemus

Instructor

McCartney Hall 216C
(785) 628-5237
jaheronemus@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.G.S., Fort Hays State University, 2005

Visit Ms. Heronemus' Home Page

Mr. Jesse Jacobs
Jesse Jacobs

Instructor

McCartney Hall 203F
(785) 628-4107
jwjacobs@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1990

Visit Mr. Jacobs' Home Page

Dr. Yang Jiao
Yang Jiao

Assistant Professor of Economics

McCartney Hall 203B
(785) 628-5803
y_jiao7@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Kansas State University, 2016
M.S. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2008
B.S. in Financial Management, Wuhan University of Technology, China, 2005 

Visit Dr. Jiao's Home Page

Dr. Hiro Nishi
Nishi, Hiro

Assistant Professor of Finance

McCartney Hall 216G
(785) 628-5337
h_nishi@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of North Texas, 2016
M.B.A., Wichita State University, 2001
Bachelor of Economics, Okayama University, Japan, 1995

Visit Dr. Nishi's Home Page

 

Mrs. Misty Schartz, CPA
Misty Schartz

Instructor

McCartney Hall 209A
(785) 628-4179
mdschartz3@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2014
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2010

Visit Mrs. Schartz's Home Page

Dr. Samuel M. Schreyer
Samuel Schreyer

Associate Professor

McCartney Hall 203D
(785) 628-5683
smschreyer@fhsu.edu  

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Claremont Graduate University, 2009
M.A. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2004
B.M. in Music, Wichita State University, 2001

 Visit Dr. Schreyer's Home Page

Dr. Stacey L.J. Seibel
Stacey Seibel

Visiting Professor

Attorney Stacey Seibel practices estate planning in Hays, Kansas.

Degrees:
LL.M. in Tax, University of San Diego College of Law, 1996
J.D., University of Kansas School of Law, 1995
B.A. in Political Science, Fort Hays State University, 1992

Visit Dr. Seibel's Home Page

Dr. Khan H. Zahid
Zahid, Khan

Associate Professor

Teaching in China
khzahid@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Columbia University, 1985
M.A. in Economics, Washington University, 1976
B.A. in Economics, Brandeis University, 1974

Back to top