Department of Geosciences Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Geosciences
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Tomanek Hall 233
Phone: 785-628-5389

P. Grady Dixon, Chair
(785) 628-5389
pgdixon@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Geosciences Department on Facebook Geosciences on Twitter

Department of Geosciences - Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty - Emeriti & In Memoriam - Staff- Instructors & Adjuncts

 


Dr. P. Grady Dixon
dixon-grady

Chair and Associate Professor
Expertise: meteorology, climatology, physical geography

 

Tomanek Hall 233B
Phone: (785) 628-5389
Email: pgdixon@fhsu.edu
Grady Dixon's homepage

Dr. Hendratta Ali
ali-hendratta

Assistant Professor
Expertise: petroleum geology

 

 Tomanek Hall 239 
Phone: (785) 628-4608
Email: h_ali@fhsu.edu
Hendratta Ali's Homepage

Dr. Keith Bremer
bremer-keith

Assistant Professor
Expertise: human geography, urban sustainability

 

Tomanek Hall 329
Phone: (785) 628-4644
Email: kabremer@fhsu.edu

Dr. Richard Lisichenko
Lisichenko-richard

Associate Professor
Expertise: geographic information systems (GIS)

 

Tomanek Hall 235
Phone: (785) 628-4159
Email: rlisiche@fhsu.edu
Rich Lisichenko's Homepage

Dr. Kenneth Neuhauser
neuhauser-ken

Professor
Expertise: environmental geology

 

Tomanek Hall 243
Phone: (785) 628-5349
Email: kneuhaus@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kenneth Neuhauser's Homepage

Dr. Tom Schafer
tom-schafer

Associate Professor
Expertise: physical geography, cartography

 

Tomanek Hall 331
Phone: (785) 628-5969
Email: tschafer@fhsu.edu
Tom Schafer's Homepage 

Dr. Laura Wilson
wilson-laura

Assistant Professor
Expertise: paleontology

 

Tomanek 241
Phone: (785) 639-6192
Email: lewilson6@fhsu.edu
Laura Wilson's Homepage

Dr. Chunfu Zhang
zhang-chunfu

Assistant Professor
Expertise: geology, geochemistry

 

Tomanek 237
Phone: (785) 628-5348
Email: c_zhang35@fhsu.edu
Chunfu Zhang's Homepage

 

 

Emeritus & In Memoriam

Dr. John Heinrichs
paul-phillips

In Memoriam, Chair and Professor
Expertise: Remote Sensing, Climatology, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Physical Oceanography, Arctic Geography

Dr. John Heinrichs passed away unexpectedly on January 11, 2014.
Dr. John Heinrich's Homepage (last updated 1/11/2014).
The Climate of Hays, Kansas, from 1867 to 1999: Variability, Trends, and Influences

Dr. Gary Millhollen

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Paul Phillips
paul-phillips

Professor Emeritus
Expertise: human geography

  
Phone: (785) 628-5821
Email: pphillip@fhsu.edu
Paul Phillips' Homepage

Dr. John Ratzlaff

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Richard Zakrzewski
zakrzewski

Professor Emeritus and Retired Chief Curator of Sternberg Museum
Expertise: paleontology

  
Phone: (785) 628-5389, (785) 628-5531
Email: rzakrzew@fhsu.edu
Richard Zakrzewski's Homepage

Unlocking the Unknown: Papers Honoring Dr. Richard J. Zakrzewski, edited by Greg H. Farley and Jerry R. Choate

Patricia Duffey
per-Duffey

Sr. Administrative Assistant
Phone: (785) 628-5389
Email: pduffey@fhsu.edu 

Eamonn Coveney

Instructor
Expertise: geography and GIS
Email: ewcoveney@fhsu.edu

Amelia Fox

Instructor
Expertise: remote sensing
Email: aafox@fhsu.edu

Bill Heimann

Instructor
Expertise: hydrology, geomorphology
Email: whheimann@fhsu.edu

Kara Kuntz
kuntz-kara

Instructor
Expertise: world geography

 

Tomanek Hall 241
Phone: (785) 628-5804
Email: kkuntz@fhsu.edu

 

Back to top