hci-banner

How to Reach Us

Hispanic College Institute
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Picken Hall 211
Phone: 785-628-5666
Email: hci@fhsu.edu

LEADs

 


Melanie Arellano-LunaMelanie Arellano-Luna
Junior from Kansas City, KS

Major: Social Work

Activities: 2017 Fort Hays State University Presidential Search Committee, Tiger Stripes Family Director for Pre-Enrollment and Orientation, NUFP Fellow, AAOG Mentor

Email: mgarellanoluna@mail.fhsu.edu

Marina Arenivas 17Marina Arenivas
Junior from Liberal, KS

Major:
Human Resource Management

Activities:
Society for Human Resource Management, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), AAOG Mentor

Email:
m_arenivas@mail.fhsu.edu

Karolyna AriasKarolyna Arias
Freshman from Jetmore, KS

Major:
Nursing

Activities:
Welcome Leader, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Dreamers United for Success, Tigers in Service

Email: karias2@mail.fhsu.edu

Mariel AsebedoMariel Asebedo
Freshman from Holcomb, KS

Major:
Medical Diagnostic Imaging

Activities:
National Society of Collegiate Scholars, Welcome Leader, Tigers in Service

Email: mvasebedo@mail.fhsu.edu

Aleinexis Castillo-LozanoAlinexis Castillo-Lozano
Freshman from Goodland, KS

Major:
Public Accounting

Activities:
Honors College, Stripes for Hope, Accounting Club, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Fort Hays State University Honor Society

Email: a_castillolozano@mail.fhsu.edu

Armando Correa 17Armando Correa
Senior from Topeka, KS

Major:
Information Networking & Telecommunications

Activities:
Dreamers United for Success, President Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Tigers in Service

Email:
a_correa@mail.fhsu.edu

Edna Galindo 17Edna Galindo
Sophomore from Liberal, KS

Major:
Social Work

Activities:
Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), AAOG Mentor

Email:
e_galindo@mail.fhsu.edu

Izzy Garcia 17Ismael Garcia
Senior from Goodland, KS

Major:
Chemistry Pre-Medicine

Activities:
Sigma Phi Epsilon, Tiger CLAWS, National Residence Hall Honorary

Email: iogarcia@mail.fhsu.edu

Marisol Garcia2 17 Marisol Garcia
Sophomore from Salina, KS

Major:
Communications

Activities:
Resident Assistant, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Dreamers United for Success

Email:
m_garcia@mail.fhsu.edu

Pablo Garcia 17Pablo Garcia
Junior from Lakin, KS

Major:
Managment, concentration in Human Resources with a Certificate in Entrepreneurship

Activities:
Society of Human Resource Management

Email: pagarcia3@mail.fhsu.edu

Nephtaly GomezNephtaly Gomez
Senior from Bazine, KS

Major:
Public Accounting & Foreign Language, Spanish Concentration

Activities:
National Society of Collegiate Scholars, McMindes Hall Council

Email:
nmgomez@mail.fhsu.edu

Magaly GuerreroMagaly Guerrero
Junior from Liberal, KS

Major:
Public Relations & Advertising

Email:
magalyguerrero@gmail.com

Hector Hernandez 17Hector Hernandez
Junior from Fort Riley, KS

Major:
Music Education

Activities:
Fort Hays State University National Association for Music Education, Fort Hays State University Marching Band, Fort Hays State University Pep Band, Hays Symphony Orchestra

Email: hahernandez2@mail.fhsu.edu

Jasmine Hernandez-Garcia 17Jasmine Hernandez-Garcia
Junior from Liberal, KS

Major:
Athletic Training

Activities:
Athletic Training Club, Health and Human Performance Majors Club, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.)

Email:
hjasmine1304@gmail.com

Aurelio Ibarra-Pinales 17Aurelio Ibarra-Pinales
Senior from Macksville, KS

Major:
Agriculture Business

Email:
lelo_ibarra@hotmail.com

Jocelyn Lemus 17Jocelyn Lemus
Freshman from Garden City, KS

Major:
Psychology

Activities:
Kansas Academy of Mathematics and Science Program, Stripes 4 Hope Letter Writing Event, Student Government Association's Higher Education Day

Email:
jclemus@mail.fhsu.edu

Viviana LizarragaViviana Lizarraga
Sophomore from Kansas City, KS

Major:
Criminal Justice & Psychology

Activities:
AAOG Mentor, Criminal Justice AOA, Rotary Scholar, Orientation and Welcome Leader, Webmaster of CKI, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), UAB, Criminal Justice Peer Academic Leader, SAPE

Email:
v_lizarraga@mail.fhsu.edu

Kristi Ochoa 17Kristi Ochoa
Junior from Garden City, KS

Major:
Accounting

Activities:
Accounting Club, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Dreamers United for Success, Catholic Disciples, AAOG Mentor

Email:
krochoa@mail.fhsu.edu

Manuel Parga-MaciasManuel Parga-Macias
Freshman from Wichita, KS

Major:
Foreign Language, Spanish Concentration

Activities:
Dreamers United for Success, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Tigers in Service

Email:
mjpargamacias@mail.fhsu.edu

Jessica Rodriguez 17Jessica Rodriguez
Sophomore from Liberal, KS

Major:
Business Education with an emphasis in Corporate Communications

Activities:
Society for Human Resource Management, Dreamers United for Success, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), AAOG Mentor

Email:
jirodriguez@mail.fhsu.edu

Lisa Rodriguez 17Lisa Rodriguez
Sophomore from Garden City, KS

Major:
Management with a concentration in Human Resources

Activities:
Society for Human Resource Management, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), AAOG Mentor

Email:
l_rodriguez4@mail.fhsu.edu

Ricardo Sauceda2 17Ricardo Sauceda
Sophomore from Garden City, KS

Major:
Biology

Activities:
Hispanic American Leadership Organization (H.A.L.O.), Fort Hays State University Concert Band & Marching Band, Health Professionals LLC, AAOG Mentor

Email:
r_sauceda@mail.fhsu.edu

Back to top

Original text