HHP Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Health and Human Performance
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Cunningham Hall 139
Phone: 785-628-4376
Email: gpfeifer@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Health and Human Performance Faculty and Staff

John Zody, EdD
zody

Department Chair
Professor

E-Mail: jzody@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4370    
Office: CH 139

John Zody's Homepage

Gloria Schumacher
Schumacher, Gloria

Senior Administrative Assistant



 E-mail: gaschumacher@fhsu.edu      
Phone: (785) 628-4376     
Office: CH 139

Jeff Burnett, EdD
Burnett

Professor
Director of the Wellness Center

E-Mail: jburnett@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4393    
Office: CH 139H

Jeff Burnett's Homepage

Joyce Ellis, PhD
ellis

Associate Professor

E-Mail: jaellis@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4594       
Office: CH 139O

Joyce Ellis's Homepage

Aaron Fuller, MS
Fuller

Adjunct Instructor

E-Mail: acfuller@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Office: CH 190I

Aaron Fuller's Homepage

Ron Haag , MS
haag

Instructor
Director-Campus Recreation & Intramural Programs

E-Mail: rhaag@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4369
Office: CH 111A

Ron Haag's Homepage

Brittney Jacobs, MS
Jacobs2

Instructor
Assistant Director-Campus Recreation & Intramural Programs
Aquatics Director

E-Mail: b_jacobs5@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4749
Office: CH 111C

Brittney Jacobs' Homepage

Mark Johnson , MS
johnson

Instructor
Head Men's Basketball Coach

E-Mail: mjohnson@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4355
Office: CH 135F

Mark Johnson's Homepage

Greg Kandt. EdD
kandt

Associate Professor

E-Mail: gkandt@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4371
Office: CH 139M

Greg Kandt's Homepage

Jim Krob, EdD
j krob

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: jkrob@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4024
Office: CH 139U

Jim Krob's Homepage

Lynn Maska, EdD
maska

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: lmaska@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4396
Office: CH 139S

Lynn Maska's Homepage

Jason McCullough, MS
mccullough

Instructor
Co-Head Track and Cross-country Coach

E-Mail: jmccullo@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4352
Office: CH 139U

Jason McCullough's Homepage

Glen F. McNeil, MS, RD/LD
Glen McNeil

Associate Professor

E-Mail: gmcneil@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-5296    
Office: CH 139K

Glen F. McNeil's Homepage

Helen Miles, PhD
miles

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: hmiles@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4391    
Office: CH 139D

Helen Miles's Homepage

Adrian Mohr, MS
Mohr

Instructor
Head Softball Coach

E-Mail: ammohr2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5885    
Office: CH 135A   

Steve Sedbrook, EdD
sedbrook

Associate Professor

E-Mail: ssedbroo@fhsu.edu     
Phone: (785) 628-5843    
Office: CH 139P

Steve Sedbrook's Homepage

Duane Shepherd, PhD
shepard

Associate Professor
FHSU Shooting Team Head Coach

E-Mail: dshepher@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4374    
Office: CH 139R

Duane Shepherd's Homepage

Anita Walters, MS
Walters

Instructor

E-Mail: amwalters@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-5335
Office: CH 139J

Anita Walters's Homepage

Emily Washburn, EdD
Washburn, Emily

Instructor
Assistant Director of the Wellness Center

Phone: (785) 628-5908     
Office: CH 132A     
E-Mail: eewashburn@fhsu.edu

Emily Washburn's Homepage

Dennis Weber, MS
weber

Instructor
Co-Head Track and Cross-country Coach

E-Mail: dweber@fhsu.edu    
Phone: (785) 628-4390    
Office: CH 139T

Dennis Weber's Homepage

Athletic Training Faculty

David K. Fitzhugh, PhD, LAT, ATC, Paramedic, I/C
fitzhugh

Assistant Professor
Athletic Training Program Director and Coordinator of EMS Education

E-Mail: dkfitzhugh@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4354
Office: CH 139L

David K. Fitzhugh's Homepage

Jason Graham, MS, LAT, ATC
Graham

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Coordinator
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor

E-Mail: jmgraham@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4361
Office: CH 139G

Jason Graham's Homepage

Dustin Bradstreet, MS, LAT, ATC
Bradstreet

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Associate Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics 

 E-mail: d_bradstreet@fhsu.edu      
Phone: (785) 628-5823     
Office: GMC 190A (CH)

Dustin Bradstreet's Homepage

Nate Hepner, MS, LAT, ATC
hepner

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Head Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-Mail: njhepner@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5285   
Office: Lewis Field 103B

Nate Hepner's Homepage

Amee Stapleton, MS, LAT, ATC
stapleton

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Assistant Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-Mail: ajstapleton@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4311   
GMC 190E (CH)

Amee Stapleton's Homepage

Massage Therapy Instructors

Ceena Owens, BGS, RN, NCBTMB
Ceena Owens

Director of Massage Therapy, Instructor
Email: cmowens2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395

Elizabeth Bowman, NCBTMB
Bowman, Elizabeth

Adjunct Instructor
Email: embowman@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Cell: (620) 282-1492

Tenley Ortiz, BCTMB
Ortiz, Tenley

Adjunct Instructor
Email: tsortiz@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Cell: (979) 777-4846

Back to top