Department of History Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of History
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 344
Phone: 785-628-4248
Contact Us

History Department on Facebook

Faculty and Staff

Ms. Kaycee Beilman
Beilman, Kaycee

Student Assistant

Department of History

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248

knbeilman@fhsu.edu
Kaycee Beilman's Homepage

Dr. David S. Bovee
David Bovee

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1986

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 337
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5875
dsbovee@fhsu.edu
Dr. David Bovee's Homepage

Mrs. Shanna Butel
Shanna Butel

Senior Administrative Assistant, History Department

Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
sbutel@fhsu.edu
Shanna Butel's Homepage

Dr. Norman Caulfield
Norman Caulfield

Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Houston, 1990

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 332
600 Park St.
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5869
Email: ncaulfie@fhsu.edu
Dr. Norman Caulfield's Homepage

Dr. LaGretia Copp
LaGretia Copp

Instructor of History
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 2011

Contact Information
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 353
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5582
llcopp@fhsu.edu
Dr. LaGretia Copp's Homepage

Dr. David E. Goodlett
David Goodlett

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 1990
 
Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 342
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099

(785) 628-5874
dgoodlet@fhsu.edu
Dr. David E. Goodlett's Homepage 

Dr. Kim Perez
Kim Perez

Chair and Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2006
 
Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 353
600 Park Street
Hays, Ks 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
kperez@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kim Perez's Homepage

Ms. Jamie Spoonemore
Spoonemore, Jamie

Student Assistant
Department of History

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248

jlspoonemore2@fhsu.edu 
Jamie Spoonemore's Homepage

Dr. Juti A. Winchester
Juti Winchester

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D., Northern Arizona University, 1999

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 343
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5671
jawinchester@fhsu.edu 
Dr. Juti A. Winchester

Dr. Paul Neinkamp
Paul Nienkamp

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 337
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5584
pknienkamp@fhsu.edu
Dr. Paul Nienkamp's Homepage

Virtual College Faculty

Brian Gribben

b_gribben@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at University of Nebraska-Lincoln (in progress)

Katherine Cobo

klcobo@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Midwestern State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Chris Dinkel

csdinkel@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Oral Roberts University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Joshua Haar

jrhaar@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University (in progress)

Dr. Douglas Harvey

dsharvey@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Missouri State University
M.A. at Wichita State University
Ph.D. at University of Kansas

Travis Larsen

tlarsen@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University

Dr. Robert Leuhrs

rleuhrs@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Columbia University
M.A. at Washington University
Ph.D. at Stanford University

Hollie Marquess

habailey@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Chris Powers

cpowers@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at University of Arkansas (in progress)

Back to top