history-banner

How to Reach Us

Department of History
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 344
Phone: 785-628-4248
Contact Us

History Department on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Faculty and Staff

Dr. David E. Goodlett
David Goodlett

Chair and Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 1990

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099

(785) 628-4248
degoodlett@fhsu.edu
Dr. David E. Goodlett's Homepage

Dr. Kim Perez
Perez, Kim

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2006

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 332
711 Park Street
Hays, Ks 67601-4099
(785) 628-5670
kperez@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kim Perez's Homepage

Dr. David S. Bovee
David Bovee

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1986

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 333
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5875
dsbovee@fhsu.edu
Dr. David Bovee's Homepage

Dr. Juti A. Winchester
Winchester,-Juti.jpg

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D., Northern Arizona University, 1999

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 343
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5671
jawinchester@fhsu.edu
Dr. Juti A. Winchester

Dr. Paul Nienkamp
Paul Nienkamp

 

Assistant Professor of History
Director of History Education Program
Ph.D., Iowa State University 2008

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 337
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5584
pknienkamp@fhsu.edu
Dr. Paul Nienkamp's Homepage

Ms. LaGretia Copp
LaGretia Copp

Instructor of History
M.A., Wichita State University, 1998

Contact Information
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
711 Park Street
Rarick Hall 353
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5582
llcopp@fhsu.edu
Ms. LaGretia Copp's Homepage

Hollie Marquess
Marquess, Hollie

 

Instructor of History
B.A. at Fort Hays State University 2006
M.A. at Fort Hays State University 2009

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 342
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5869
habailey@fhsu.edu
Ms. Hollie Marquess' Homepage

Oveta Ford
Oveta Ford

 

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
orford@fhsu.edu

 

Jackilyn Dougherty
Dougherty,-Jacki.jpg

 

Student Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
jrdougherty@mail.fhsu.edu

 

 

Virtual College Faculty

 
Brian Gribben
 

b_gribben@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at University of Nebraska-Lincoln (in progress)

Katherine Cobo
 

klcobo@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Midwestern State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Chris Dinkel
 

csdinkel@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Oral Roberts University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Joshua Haar
 

jrhaar@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University (in progress)

Dr. Douglas Harvey
 

dsharvey@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Missouri State University
M.A. at Wichita State University
Ph.D. at University of Kansas

Dr. Travis Larsen
 

tlarsen@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University

Dr. Robert Luehrs
 

rluehrs@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Columbia University
M.A. at Washington University
Ph.D. at Stanford University

Chris Powers
 

cpowers@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at University of Arkansas (in progress)

Dr. John Mack
 

rjmack1@yahoo.com
B.A. at Chestnut Hill College, Philadelphia, PA.
M.Div. at Philadelphia Theological Seminary, Philadelphia, PA.
Th.D. at Whitefield Theological Seminary, Lakeland, FL.
M.A. at University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS.
Ph.D at University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS.

Dr. Sara Tucker
 

sara.tucker@washburn.edu
Ph.D., 1982, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN (Chinese History)
M.A., 1975, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
A.B., 1968, Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Back to top

Original text