Back to Informatics Home  - Academic Programs

Certificate in Internetworking


The Internetworking Certificate is designed to provide key skills for persons desiring to be computer networking professionals. A student completing the certificate will have finished the course work necessary to sit for the prestigious Cisco Certified Networking Associate (CCNA) examination. The five courses that comprise the Internetworking Certificate may be completed separate from a degree program of may also be applied toward a bachelor's degree in Computer Networking and Telecommunications.


  • INT 291 Internetworking I
  • INT 292 Internetworking II
  • INT 293 Internetworking III 
  • INT 680 Network Architecture and Data Communications I
  • INT 681 Network Architecture and Data Communications II

Departments that Administer



There are two ways to claim your Certificate in Internetworking upon completion of the course work:

For questions about course offerings, contact the Fort Hays State University Department of Informatics at (785) 628-5373 or email

To enroll or seek enrollment information, contact the Fort Hays State University Office of the Registrar at (785) 628-4222.