Department of Justice Studies Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Justice Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 233
Phone: 785-628-5668
justicesecretary@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Justice Studies Department on Facebook

Faculty and Staff

Dr. John Raacke
raacke john

Chair and Associate Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233
785-628-5668
jdraacke@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2005
M.S. Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2003
B.S. Psychology, Christian Brothers University, 2000

Dr. Raacke's Homepage

Dr. Darrell A. Hamlin
Hamlin, Darrell web use 4626

Assistant Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233C
785-628-5945
dahamlin@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.A. American Studies, Baylor University
M.A. Political Science, Rutgers University
Ph.D. Political Science, Rutgers University

Dr. Hamlin's Homepage

Dr. Tamara Lynn
lynn tamara

Assistant Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233H
785-628-5235
tjlynn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.L.S. Fort Hays State University
B.A. Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. Kansas State University

Ms. Lynn's Homepage

Mr. Kenton E. Russell
russell kenton

Instructor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233F
785-628-5953
krrussell@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.S. Science, Emporia State University
M.C.J. Criminal Justice, Washburn University

Mr. Russell's Homepage

Ms. April N. Terry, LMLP
picture terry april

Instructor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233J
785-628-4468
anterry2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.A. Psychology, Kansas Wesleyan University
B.A. Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University
M.A. Psychology, Washburn University

Ms. Terry's Homepage

Mr. Troy Terry
Terry, Troy

SEAC Virtual Advisor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233D
785-628-4714
taterry@fhsu.edu

Degree:
B.A. Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University

Mr. Terry's Homepage

Mrs. Miranda Schmeidler
Pfanenstiel, Miranda BI5A8181

Senior Administrative Assistant

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233
785-628-5668
mspfanenstiel@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Chuck Fann
Dr. Timothy Hayes

Degrees:
Ph. D. Sociology, Louisiana State University, 2006
M.S. Sociology, Mississippi State University, 2003
B.A. Psychology, Mississippi State University, 1999
tchayes@fhsu.edu

Mr. John Jackson

Degrees:
M.A. Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2003
B.A. Criminal Justice, Wartburg College, 1990
Graduate, Military Police School, United States Army, 1986
A.A.S. Police Science, Hawkeye Institute of Technology, 1985
jajackso@fhsu.edu

Mr. Jesse Larkins

Degrees:
M.L.A. Justice Studies, Fort Hays State University, 2005
B.S. Justice Studies, Fort Hays State University, 2003
B.S. Psychology, Fort Hays State University, 2002
A.A.S. Mortuary Arts, Kansas City Community College, 1997
jjlarkins@fhsu.edu

Ms. Holly Latham

Degrees:
B.S. Microbiology, Kansas State University, 1998
M.L.S. Justice Studies, Fort Hays State University, 2009
hmlatham@fhsu.edu

T. Alan Moore, Jr

Degrees:
J.D., Samford University, 2014
M.S., Criminal Justice, University of North Georgia, 2013
B.S., Criminal Justice, Kennesaw State University, 2011
tamoore3@fhsu.edu
 

Ms. Carol Park

Degrees:
J.D., Washburn School of Law, 2006
B.A. Psychology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2002
cmpark@fhsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Pealer

Degrees:
Ph.D. Criminal Justice, University of Cincinnati, 2004
M.A. Criminal Justice, East Tennessee State University, 1999
B.A. Criminal Justice, East Tennessee State University, 1997
j_pealer@fhsu.edu

Dr. Michael Suchoparek
Dr. David Weiden

Degrees:
Ph. D., University of Texas at Austin, 2007
J.D., University of Denver, 1992
B.A. Political Science and Theatre, University of Colorado at Boulder, 1989
dweiden@fhsu.edu

Back to top