Kelly Center
Professional Staff

The Kelly Center is staffed by a team of counselors, psychologists, graduate students and other students at various levels of training. All staff at the Kelly Center adhere to the highest professional standards. The work of all students-in-training is supervised closely and continuously by professional staff. Internships and practicum opportunities are available for students who want to learn more about any of the Kelly Center's areas.

Kelly Center Staff
Back Row: Robert Duffy, Maggie Denning, Gina Smith, Jana Kahrs, Santina Dechant,
Michelle Rader, Bev Schmeidler, Kara Bulmer
Front Row: Kathryn Mayes, Kathy Wallert, Dr. Kenton Olliff, Sara Brungardt, Tommy Edgmon
Not Pictured: Clayton Howard, Patty McCullick

Kenton Olliff, Ph.D., LCPC, NCC, AODC (kolliff@fhsu.edu)
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs / Director of Kelly Center

Sara Brungardt, M.S., LPC (snbrungardt@fhsu.edu)
Personal Counselor

Santina Dechant, TCA (sddechan@fhsu.edu)
Coordinator of Prometric Testing Center

Maggie Denning, M.S. (mdenning@fhsu.edu)
Coordinator of Academic Success Programs/Testing Coordinator

Robert Duffy, M.A., AODC (rduffy@fhsu.edu)
Coordinator of Drug and Alcohol Wellness Network

Jana Kahrs, A.S. (jkahrs@fhsu.edu)
Coordinator of Testing Services

Kathryn Mayes, M.S., LPC (kmayes@fhsu.edu)
Coordinator of Disability Student Services

Bev Schmeidler (blschmeidler@fhsu.edu)
Office Manager

Patty McCullick (pjmccullick2@fhsu.edu)
Administrative Assistant

Gina Smith, M.S.,  LCP, LMLP (gsmith@fhsu.edu)
Personal Counselor 

Kathy Wallert, M.S., T-LMLP (kjwallert@fhsu.edu)
Personal Counselor