How to Reach Us

Department of Leadership Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 235
Phone: 785-628-4303
Contact Department

Leadership Studies on Facebook Leadership Studies on Twitter

Spring 2004 LDRS 310 Projects:

Back to Projects

Remission: Possible

Team Members:
Rachel Mans, Holly Maupin, Abby Niles, Sarah Richardson

Mission Statement:
The mission of this team is to organize and host a bone marrow donation drive for the city of Hays and the surrounding communities thereby adding to the county and national registry of bone marrow donors, thus increasing the possibility of cancer remission.

Corporate Citizenship Crusaders

Team Members:
Amy Degenhardt, Ryan Gier, Ashley Kallman, Aaron Muth, Jake Weaver

Mission Statement:
The mission of the project will be to further the development of social responsibility at institutes for higher learning in the state of Kansas. Along with this, our project will include development of corporate citizenship standards.

SHIFT (Shooting Is Fun Taskforce)

Team Members:
Andrew Clark, Adam Hewson, Jeff Reece

Mission Statement:
The mission of this project is to instill life skills through introducing and enhancing participation in marksmanship.

Big Creek Clean-Up Crew

Team Members:
Phil Amerine, Matt Budke, Aaron Kruse, Bryan Pekarek, Austin Pyle

Mission Statement:
The purpose of the Big Creek Clean-Up Crew is to improve the quality of Fort Hays State University by cleaning and beautifying Big Creek.

Project Green Clean

Team Members:
Dan Ballantine, Derek Clark, Gina Frohlich, Amy Jensen, Willie McKinnis, Abigail Rhoades

Mission Statement:
The purpose of this task force is to provide the community with sufficient services and a safe place for their families to be, as well as a place that can be enjoyed. Our goal is to provide all ages of the community with beneficial use of Frontier Park and make it enjoyable for visitors and travelers by upgrading and changing various areas of the park. By making the improvements to the park it will flourish and begin drawing attention to the south side of Hays and bring people to the downtown and college area.

LTF: Leading Towards the Future

Team Members:
Tyler Belmear, Aaron Gillespie, Dana O’Neil, Holly Rankin, Kim Rohr, Heather Weilert

Mission Statement:
The purpose of our organization is to create a focal point on the campus of Fort Hays State University in order to unify faculty members, the student body, and community citizens.

Voter Promoters: Campus Campaign

Team Members:
Tony Brown, Jake Dreiling, Rhett Mohler, Matt Moody, Ben Rhodes, Morgan Riekenberg

Mission Statement:
Voting by the student population of Fort Hays State University is at a disappointingly low level. This problem is not limited to the Presidential elections, but also includes the annual S.G.A. elections. The Voter Promoters plan to utilize multiple resources to catapult the percentages of those participating in the elections to an unprecedented level.



Back to top