FHSU General Education Committee Minutes

Meeting Called by		Members
	Glen McNeil, Chair	Douglas Drabkin (AHSS)
		Marcella Marez (AHSS)
Date:	Thursday December 1, 2022	Christina Glenn (BE)
		David Schmidt (BE)
Time:	3:30-4:30	Sarah Broman Miller (Ed)
		Sohyun Yang (Ed)
Location:	Rarick 107	Denise Orth (HBS)
		Tanya Smith (HBS)
		C.D. Clark (STM)
		Todd Moore (STM)
		Robyn Hartman (Lib)
		Justin Greenleaf (Senate)
		Emma Day (SGA)
		Cheryl Duffy (Goss Engl)

3:31 All members were present with the exception of Day, Greenleaf, Miller, and Yang. Schmidt served as proxy for Miller. Determined that a quorum was met.

3:32 (1 minute) The amended minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

3:33 (3 minutes) The committee voted unanimously to set aside all course proposals in the queue until we hear from Faculty Senate whether the General Education Academic Affairs Joint Task Force recommendations have been approved.

3:36 The meeting ended. Our next meeting is scheduled for the Thursday December 8, in Rarick 107.

Submitted by D. Drabkin, Recording Secretary

