Forsyth Library Banner

Hours and Contacts

Hours:
Fall Hours:

Mon - Thurs:  7:30 am - midnight 
Fri: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Sat:  10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun: 1:00 pm - midnight

Hours will vary for breaks, intersessions, late nights & holidays .

Phone: 785.628.4434
Fax: 785.628.4096
 
Contacts Directory
Mailing Address:
   Forsyth Library
   600 Park Street
   Hays, KS 67601
Physical Address:

   502 South Campus Drive
   Hays, KS 67601-4099

Search the Online Catalog

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Forsyth Library - 502 S Campus Dr. - Fort Hays State University - Hays, KS 67601

Phone: 785.628.4434 - Email: forsyth@mail.fhsu.edu  - Fax: 785.628.4096

Ask a Librarian Online Chat: http://libanswers.fhsu.edu/


Department Directory | Staff Directory

Department Directory

Acquisitions and Cataloging - 785.628.4343 or 785-628-4061 - FL 021 - Rachel R. Newbury or Sharolyn Legleiter (AM)

Administration Office - 785.628.4431  - FL 117 - Deborah Ludwig, Library Dean - Janice Basgall (Senior Administrative Assistant)

Archives and Special Collections - 785.628.5901- FL 122 - Patty Nicholas

Digital Collections - Contact Patty Nicholas - 785-628-5901 FL 122

Electronic Resources - 785.628.5262 - FL 021 - Jennifer Sauer

Teaching and Research Department - 785.328.4529 - Masyn Phoenix

Ethnic Reading Room - 785.628.5901 - FL 113 - Patty Nicholas

Government Documents - 785.628.4061 - FL 211 - Sharolyn Legleiter (PM)

Instruction/Tours - 785.628.4342 - FL 135 - MaryAlice Wade

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) -785.628.4351 - FL 021 - Lacey Wegner

Learning Commons - 785.628.5494 - FL 115 - Cynthia M. Garrety, Ph.D.

One Stop Desk - 785.628.4434  - FL 105A -  Tom B. Lippert

Open Education 785.628.4529  - FL 112 - Masyn Phoenix

Periodicals - 785.628.5262 - FL 211 - Jennifer Sauer

Serials - 785.628.5262 - FL 21 - Jennifer Sauer 

Social Sciences Resources - 785-628-4742 - FL 135A - Geoffrey Iverson 

System Administration - 785.628.4543 - FL 030 - Heath Bogart

University Archives - Patty Nicholas - 785.628.5901- FL 122

Virtual Services - 785.628.5566 - FL 135b - Lynn Haggard

Writing Center - 785.628.4106 - Dr. Yuri Yerastov - English Office
Schedule an "emergency" appointment: http://yerastov.youcanbook.me



Staff Directory

Janice Basgall, Senior Administrative Assistant
FL 117 - 785.628.4431 - jbasgall@fhsu.edu

Heath Bogart, System Administrator / Collection Analysis and Development Coordinator
FL 030 - 785.628.4543 - hbogart@fhsu.edu  

Cynthia M. Garrety, Ph.D., Learning Commons Coordinator
FL 115 - 785.628.5494 - cmgarrety@fhsu.edu  

Lynn Haggard, Virtual Services
FL 135b - 785.628.5566 - lhaggard@fhsu.edu  

Geoffrey Iverson, Social Sciences Librarian
FL 135A - 785-628-4742-gciverson@fhsu.edu

Sharolyn Legleiter,
AM:
FL 021 | Acquisitions Library Specialist
PM: FL 211 | Government Documents Assistant
785.628.4061 - slegleit@fhsu.edu  

Thomas Lippert, Smart Fulfillment Coordinator
FL 105A - 785.628.4645 - tblippert@fhsu.edu

Deborah Ludwig, Dean of Forsyth Library
FL 117 - 785.628.4431 - dmludwig@fhsu.edu

Rachel Newbury, Acquisition and Cataloging Librarian
FL 021 - 785.628.4343 - rrnewbury@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas, University Archivist & Special Collections
FL 122 - 785.628.5901 - pnichola@fhsu.edu

Judy Pape, Library Specialist
FL 021- 785.628.5511 - jpape@fhsu.edu  

Masyn Phoenix, Open Education Librarian / Teaching and Research Coordinator
FL 112 - 785.628.4529 - m_phoenix@fhsu.edu  

Jennifer Sauer, Electronic Resources Management Librarian
FL 021 - 785.628.5262 - jsauer@fhsu.edu

Sherry Severson, Archivist
FL 122 - 785.628.5282 - s_severson@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade,  Library Instruction Coordinator
FL 138  - 785.628.4342 - mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner, Interlibrary Loan Coordinator 
FL 021 - 785.628.5837 - llwegner@fhsu.edu  

Deborah L. White, Digital Collections Librarian
FL 112 - 785.628.5713 - dlwhite11@fhsu.edu

Back to top