forsyth library

Search the Online Catalog


Contact Information

Mailing Address
Forsyth Library - 600 Park Street - Fort Hays State University - Hays, KS 67601

Phone: 785.628.4434 - Email: forsyth@mail.fhsu.edu  - Fax: 785.628.4096


Department Directory | Staff Directory


Department Directory

Acquisitions / Cataloging - 785.628.4343 or 785-628-4061 - FL 021 - Rachel R. Newbury or Sharolyn Legleiter (AM)

Administration Office - 785.628.4431  - FL 117 - John Ross (Director) - Janice Basgall (Senior Administrative Assistant)

Archives - 785.628.5901 - FL 122 - Patty Nicholas

Cataloging - 785.628.5282 - FL 021 - Rachel R. Newbury

Copyright - 785.628.5262 - FL 021 - Jennifer Sauer

Digital Collection - 785.628.5713 - FL 112 - Deborah L. Green

Electronic Resources - 785.628.5262 - FL 021 - Jennifer Sauer

Ethnic Reading Room - 785.628.5901 - FL 113 - Patty Nicholas

Government Documents 785.628.4340 or 785.628.4061 - FL 211 - Nona Barton or Sharolyn Legleiter (PM)

Instruction/Tours - 785.628.4342 - FL 135 - MaryAlice Wade

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) -785.628.4351 - FL 021 - Lacey Wegner

Learning Commons - 785.628.5494 - FL 112 - Cynthia M. Garrety, Ph.D.

One Stop Shop - 785.628.4434  - FL 105A -  Tom B. Lippert

Open Education Librarian - 785.628.4529  - FL 135a - Masyn Phoenix

Periodicals(Public) - 785.628.4340 - FL 211 - Nona Barton  

Serials 785.628.4340 - FL 211 - Nona Barton or Jennifer Sauer

Special Collections 785.628.5901 - FL 122 - Patty Nicholas

System Administration 785.628.4543 - FL 030 - Heath Bogart

Teaching and Research 785.628.4434 - Main Floor - Sherry Severson, Lynn Haggard, Masyn Phoenix, MaryAlice Wade

Virtual Services 785.628.5566 - FL 135b - Lynn Haggard

Writing Center 785.628.4106 - Dr. Yuri Yerastov - English Office
Schedule an "emergency" appointment: http://yerastov.youcanbook.me



Staff Directory

Nona Barton, Government Documents & Serials Librarian
FL 211 - 785.628.4340 - nbarton@fhsu.edu

Janice Basgall, Senior Administrative Assistant
FL 117 - 785.628.4431 - jbasgall@fhsu.edu  

Heath Bogart, Systems Technician
FL 030 - 785.628.4543 - hbogart@fhsu.edu  

Cynthia M. Garrety, Ph.D., Learning Commons Coordinator
FL 112 - 785.628.5494 - cmgarrety@fhsu.edu  

Deborah L. Green, Digital Collection Librarian
FL 112 - 785.628.5713 - dlgreen2@fhsu.edu

Lynn Haggard, Virtual Services
FL 135b - 785.628.5566 - lhaggard@fhsu.edu  

Sharolyn Legleiter
AM:
FL 021 | Acquisitions
PM: FL 211 | Government Documents
785.628.4061 - slegleit@fhsu.edu  

Thomas Lippert, Smart Fulfillment Coordinator
FL 105A - 785.628.4645 - tblippert@fhsu.edu

Rachel Newbury, Acquisition | Cataloger
FL 021 - 785.628.4343 - rrnewbury@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas, Archives &Special Collections
FL 122 - 785.628.5901 - pnichola@fhsu.edu

Judy Pape, Technical Services
FL 021- 785.628.5511 - jpape@fhsu.edu  

Masyn Phoenix, Open Education Librarian
FL 135a - 785.628.4529 - m_phoenix@fhsu.edu  

John Ross, Director
FL 121 - 785.628.4431 - jross@fhsu.edu  

Jennifer Sauer, Electronic Resources & Copyright Librarian
FL 021 - 785.628.5262 - jsauer@fhsu.eduu

Sherry Severson, Teaching and Research Coordinator
FL 021 - 785.628.5282 - s_severson@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade, Reference /Instruction Coordinator
FL 138  - 785.628.4342 - mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner, Interlibrary Loan
FL 021 - 785.628.5837 - llwegner@fhsu.edu  

Hours and Contacts

Spring Hours:
Sun:             1:00 pm - 2:00 am
Mon-Thurs: 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Friday:         7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Sat:            10:00 am - 5:00 pm

For current month(s) and detailed information, please select desired month under announcements (below).

Phone: 785.628.4434
Fax: 785.628.4096
Contacts Directory
Mailing Address:
   Forsyth Library
   600 Park Street
   Hays, KS 67601
Physical Address:

   502 South Campus Drive
   Hays, KS 67601-4099

Announcements