Math and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mohammad Riazi-Kermani
MohammedRiazi

Department Chair
Professor

 
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 383
Phone:(785) 628-4240
Email: mriazike@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Dynamical System, Bifurcation Theory

Beverly Unruh
BevUnruh

Office Manager

 
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 383
Phone: (785) 628-4240
Email: bunruh@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Keeping the department running!

Hongbiao Zeng
Hongbiao2

Professor

 
Ph.D., Wichita State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 396
Phone: (785) 628-5811
Email: hzeng@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Applied Mathematics, Computer Science

Keith Dreiling
KeithDreiling

Associate Professor

 
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 389
Phone: (785) 628-5280
Email: kdreilin@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Geometry, Mathematics Education

Lanee Young
LaneeYoung

Associate Professor

 
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 391
Phone: (785) 628-5669
Email: lyoung@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Mathematics Education

William Weber
BillWeber

Assistant Professor

 
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 387
Email: bweber@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5375

 
Active in: Game Theory, Mathematics Education

Jeff Solheim
JefferySoldheim

Assistant Professor

 
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 386
Phone: (785) 628-4003
Email: jasolheim@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Computer Science areas of Graphics, Theory of Computation, Machine Language Translation and Discrete Mathematics

Taylor Jensen
TaylorJenson

Assistant Professor

 
Ph.D., Montana State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 385
Phone: (785) 628-4637
Email: tajensen2@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Calculus Education, Statistics Education, Philosophy of Mathematics

Soumya Bhoumik
SoumyaBhoumik

Assistant Professor

 
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 384
Phone: (785) 628-5810
Email: s_bhoumik@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Graph Theory, Algebra, Combinatorics

Jeffrey Sadler
JeffSadler

Instructor

 
ABD, Kansas State University
M.S., Colorado State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 392
Phone: (785) 628-4416
Email: jsadler@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Algebra, Mathematics Education

Michelle Zeng
MichelleZeng

Instructor

 
M.S., Wichita State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 381
Phone: (785) 628-5374
Email: mhzeng@fhsu.edu

 
Active in: Mathematics

Judy Brummer
JudyBrummer

Instructor

 
M.S., Fort Hays State University
Office: Rarick Hall Rm 379
Phone: (785) 628-5912
Email: jmbrummer2@fhsu.edu