Physical Plant Staff

The Physical Plant Staff numbers over 100 employees.  All are ready to assist with the daily operational needs of the campus community.  Each department provides many services to the campus community.  Feel free to contact any of the supervisors listed below, if you have a question or concern, or if we may be of assistance in any way.

The telephone number format is:  (785) 628-XXXX, unless listed otherwise.

 

  E-mail             Phone    Office
Administration      
Jim Schreiber, Physical Plant Director    jschreib@fhsu.edu 4279 Grounds 113
Ken Jacobs, Physical Plant Director kjjacobs@fhsu.edu 4259 Witt 109
Cheryl Schmeidler, Office Supervisor cschmeid@fhsu.edu 4410 Brooks 109
Debra Schaben, Administrative Specialist dschaben@fhsu.edu 4424 Brooks 109
Akers Energy Center      
Roger Weigel, Supervisor rweigel@fhsu.edu 4238 Akers 101
Building Maintenance      
Delvin Bader, Supervisor d_bader@fhsu.edu 5222 Witt 119
Terry Pfeifer, Supervisor tpfeifer@fhsu.edu 5266 Witt 116
Central Purchasing      
Wayne Gerstner, Manager wgerstne@fhsu.edu 4230 Witt 107
Shawn Hammerschmidt, Storekeeper Specialist shammers@fhsu.edu 4239 Witt 107
Construction      
Terry Pfeifer, Supervisor tpfeifer@fhsu.edu 5266     Witt 116
Custodial Services      
James Helget, Supervisor jhelget@fhsu.edu 5944 Brooks 115
Vickie Fisher, Manager vfisher@fhsu.edu 4297 Brooks 114
Environmental/Safety Office      
Roy Ibarra, Supervisor aibarra@fhsu.edu 4333 Brooks 111
Gross/Cunningham Complex Operations      
Thomas Wasinger, Manager twasing@fhsu.edu 4199 Cunningham 139Q
Grounds      
Allen Rohr, Supervisor arohr@fhsu.edu 4039 Grounds 112
Dean Dreiling, Supervisor ddreiling@fhsu.edu 4039 Grounds 112
Lock Shop      
Steve Fisher, Supervisor sfisher@fhsu.edu 4347 Witt 108
Mail Center      
Wayne Gerstner, Supervisor wgerst@fhsu.edu 4230 Witt 107
Clara Dreiling, Manager cdreiling@fhsu.edu 4400 Union 125
Motor Pool      
Duane Weigel, Manager dweigel@fhsu.edu 4270 Motor Pool 103
Printing Services      
John Allen, Manager jallen@fhsu.edu 5310 Brooks 101A
Residential Life Maintenance      
Trent Hansen, Manager tjhansen@fhsu.edu 5354 Agnew 131
Sternberg Operations      
James Helget, Operations Manager jhelget@fhsu.edu 5944 Beach Hall 118