presidential search banner

Fort Hays State University
Presidential Search Profile Image 

The Kansas Board of Regents and the Fort Hays State University community invite nominations and applications for the position of President. The successful candidate will succeed Dr. Edward H. Hammond, who has served since 1987 and recently announced his retirement. This website includes the job advertisement, details about the position, a profile of Fort Hays State (online and PDF), information about the search committee and the timeline for the search.


Candidate curricula vitae

Dr. Tisa A. Mason (PDF)
Dr. Mirta M. Martin (PDF)
Dr. Gregory C. Mosier (PDF)
Dr. Michael H. Droge (PDF)
Dr. Tom Jackson Jr. (PDF) 


Candidate visits schedule:

Candidate Visit #1 - Dr. Tisa A. Mason
Monday and Tuesday, March 24-25
Announcement of candidate, noon Sunday, March 23
Public/campus reception 4:30 p.m. Monday, March 24
News conference 9:30 a.m. Tuesday, March 25
  
Candidate Visit #2 - Dr. Mirta M. Martin
Thursday and Friday, March 27-28
Announcement of candidate, noon Wednesday, March 26
Public/campus reception 4:30 p.m.  Thursday, March 27
News conference 9:30 a.m. Friday, March 28

Candidate Visit #3 - Dr. Gregory C. Mosier
Tuesday and Wednesday, April 1-2
Announcement of candidate, noon Monday, March 31
Public/campus reception 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 1
News conference 9:30 a.m. Wednesday, April 2

Candidate Visit #4 - Dr. Michael H. Droge
Monday and Tuesday, April 7-8
Announcement of candidate, noon Sunday, April 6
Public/campus reception 4:30 p.m. Monday, April 7
News conference 9:30 a.m. Tuesday, April 8

Candidate Visit #5 - Dr. Tom Jackson Jr.
Thursday and Friday, April 10-11
Announcement of candidate, noon Wednesday, April 9
Public/campus reception 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 10
News conference 9:30 a.m. Friday, April 11

NEWS

News Release: March 20, 2014: Fort Hays State University Presidential Finalists Selected

News Release: March 23, 2014: First FHSU presidential candidate to be introduced on Monday

News Release: March 26, 2014: Second FHSU presidential candidate to be introduced on Thursday

News Release: March 31, 2014: Third FHSU presidential candidate to be introduced on Tuesday

News Release: April 6, 2014: Fourth FHSU presidential candidate to be introduced on Monday

News Release: April 9, 2014: Fifth, final FHSU presidential candidate to be introduced on Thursday


Links

Kansas Board of Regents Website
President of Fort Hays State University Job Advertisement (PDF) 
View the FHSU Profile Online
Download the FHSU Profile in PDF Format  
Search Committee
Timeline