psych-banner.jpg

How to Reach Us

Department of Psychology
Fort Hays State University
600 Allan Park Street
Martin Allen Hall 102
Phone: 785-628-4405
mjkoonse@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Psychology on Facebook

Psychology Faculty and Staff

To email a professor, click on his/her name.

Trey Hill
Trey-Hill

Assistant Professor & Interim Department Chair

MS University of Louisiana at Monroe
PhD Kansas State University

Martin Allen Hall 102
(785) 628-4403
wthill@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Judgment/Decision Making, Evolutionary Psychology
DSEL Research Group

Jennifer Bonds-Raacke
Jenn BR Updated

Professor & Dean of the Graduate School

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University

Picken Hall 306A
(785) 628-4236
jmbondsraacke@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Cognitive Experimental Psychology, Mass Media

Jessica Feldhausen
Jessica Feldhausen

Instructor/Director of the MS School Psychology & Ed.S. program

MS, Fort Hays State University
School Psychology & Ed.S., Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 107
(785)628-5862
jnfeldhausen@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research:  School Psychology

Leo Herrman
Leo Herrman

Associate Professor/Director of Clinical Psychology Graduate Program

MS Fort Hays State University
PhD Kansas University

Martin Allen Hall 221
(785) 628-4195
lpherrman@fhsu.edu

Specialty areas of research: Clinical Psychology, Forensic Psychology

Whitney Jeter
Whitney Jeter

Assistant Professor

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University

 
Martin Allen Hall 219
(785) 628-4537
wkjeter@fhsu.edu

Specialty areas of research: Social Psychology

Stephanie Johnson
Stephanie Johnson

    Advisor of Virtual College Students
    Department of Psychology

    BS in Education, Fort Hays State University

    Martin Allen Hall 222
    (785) 628-4625
    SAJohnson5@fhsu.edu

      

Jennifer Kitson
Jennifer Kitson

Instructor of School Psychology Graduate Program

MS Fort Hays State University
EdS Fort Hays State University  

Martin Allen Hall 105
(785) 628-5855
jjkitson@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: School Psychology

Misty Koonse
Misty Koonse

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Department of Psychology

Martin Allen Hall 104
(785) 628-4017
mjkoonse@fhsu.edu

 

Brooke Mann
Brooke Mann 2

Lecturer

MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 208
785-628-4768
bmmann@fhsu.edu

Janett Naylor-Tincknell
Naylor

Associate Professor/Director of Experimental Psychology Graduate Program

PhD University of Oklahoma

Martin Allen Hall 226
(785) 628-5857
jmnaylor@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Developmental Psychology

J. April Park
april park

Associate Professor

MA Ewha Women's University
PhD Kansas State University

Martin Allen Hall 224
(785) 628-5896
j_park7@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Cognitive/Human Factors Psychology
DSEL Research Group

Carol Patrick
Patrick, Carol 4736

Professor

PhD Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Martin Allen Hall 213
(785) 628-4406
cpatrick@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Developmental Psychology

Joshua Tanguay
Tanguay, Josh 4734

Virtual Instructor
Department of Psychology

MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 218
(785) 628-4771
jptanguay@fhsu.edu

Kenneth Windholz
Kenneth Windholz

Instructor

LMLP, LCP  Fort Hays State University
MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 216
(785) 628-5856
k_windholz@fhsu.edu

 

Micki Armstrong
Micki Armstrong

Advisor of Virtual College Students, Department of Psychology

BS Wichita State University
MS Fort Hays State University

Custer Hall 305
(785) 628-5369
marmstrong@fhsu.edu

Vivianna Lizarraga
Vivianna Lizarraga

Student Assistant
Contact Information:
Office: Martin Allen 104
Office Phone: (785) 628-4405

Sydney Sundstrom
Sydney Sundstrom

Student Assistant
Contact Information:
Office: Martin Allen 104
Office Phone: (785) 628-4405

Adjunct Faculty

Chelsea Arndt
Chelsea Arndt

MS Social Psychology, Kansas State University
PhD Social Psychology, Kansas State University
caschnabelraucharndt@fhsu.edu

 

David L. Arndt
David Arndt

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University
dlarndt@fhsu.edu
Specialty area of research: Behavioral Neuroscience and Psychopharmacology

Nuchelle Atkinson
Nuchelle

MA Experimental Psychology, Fayetteville State University
nlatkinson@fhsu.edu

Robin Besse
Robin Besse

MA, Texas State University
PhD, Kansas State University
r_besse@fhsu.edu

Lindsey Bock
Bock

MA Clinical Psychology, Washburn University
lcbock@fhsu.edu

 

 

Abby Bugbee
R. Nicolle Carr
Carr

PhD Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Texas
rncarr@fhsu.edu

 

 

Darin Challacombe
Darin Challacombe2

MS, Fort Hays State University
djchallacombe@fhsu.edu

Kathryn Erk
Mayes, Kathryn 4732

MS Fort Hays State University
kmayes@fhsu.edu

Ron Evans
Ron

MA Southern Illinois University
PhD Southern Illinois University
Professor Emeritus, Washburn University
ronevans@kitusa.com 

Gina Frohlich
Gina L Frohlich 1

Psy.D., CC-AASP - Argosy University
MS - Argosy University
glfrohlich@fhsu.edu

Jill Meister
Jill

MS Emporia State University
EdS Emporia State University 
jrmeister@fhsu.edu

Gregory Neimeyer
Greg N Photo
Kelly Niccum
Kelly Niccum

MA Midwestern State University
kcniccum@fhsu.edu

Leslie Paige
paige_leslie

MS Fort Hays State University
EdS Fort Hays State University
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
lpaige@fhsu.edu

Nicole Purcell
Nicole

MS Fayetteville State University
nmpurcell@fhsu.edu

Robert Yates
Yates

PhD Clinical Psychology, University of North Texas
rdyates@fhsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Julie Zollinger
Julie Zollinger

MS Utah State University
EdS Fort Hays State University
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
jszollinger@fhsu.edu

 

Back to top