Psychology Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Psychology
Fort Hays State University
600 Allan Park Street
Martin Allen Hall 102
Phone: 785-628-4405
vlherrman@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Psychology on Facebook

Psychology Faculty and Staff

To email a professor, click on his/her name.

Jennifer Bonds-Raacke
Bonds_Raacke_Jenn_12

Professor & Department Chair

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University

Martin Allen Hall 102
(785) 628-4403
jmbondsraacke@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Cognitive Experimental Psychology, Mass Media

Leo Herrman
Leo Herrman

Associate Professor/Director of Clinical Psychology Graduate Program

MS Fort Hays State University
PhD Kansas University

Martin Allen Hall 221
(785) 628-4195
lpherrman@fhsu.edu

Specialty areas of research: Clinical Psychology, Forensic Psychology

Trey Hill
Trey-Hill

Assistant Professor

MS University of Louisiana at Monroe
PhD Kansas State University

Martin Allen Hall 214
(785) 628-4404
wthill@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Judgment/Decision Making, Evolutionary Psychology
DSEL Research Group

Carol Patrick
Patrick, Carol 4736

Professor

PhD Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Martin Allen Hall 213
(785) 628-4406
cpatrick@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Developmental Psychology

Janett Naylor-Tincknell
Naylor

Associate Professor/Director of Experimental Psychology Graduate Program

PhD University of Oklahoma

Martin Allen Hall 226
(785) 628-5857
jmnaylor@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Developmental Psychology

J. April Park
april park

Assistant Professor

MA Ewha Women's University
PhD Kansas State University

Martin Allen Hall 224
(785) 628-5896
j_park7@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: Cognitive/Human Factors Psychology
DSEL Research Group

Jennifer Kitson
Jennifer Kitson

Instructor of School Psychology Graduate Program

MS Fort Hays State University
EdS Fort Hays State University  

Martin Allen Hall 105
(785) 628-5855
jjkitson@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research: School Psychology

Jessica Feldhausen
Jessica Feldhausen

Instructor/Director of the MS School Psychology & Ed.S. program

MS, Fort Hays State University
School Psychology & Ed.S., Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 107
(785)628-5862
jnfeldhausen@fhsu.edu

Specialty area of research:  School Psychology

Kenneth Windholz
Kenneth Windholz

Instructor

LMLP, LCP  Fort Hays State University
MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 216
(785) 628-5856
k_windholz@fhsu.edu

 

Whitney Jeter
Whitney Jeter

Assistant Professor

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University

 
Martin Allen Hall 219
(785) 628-4537
wkjeter@fhsu.edu

Specialty areas of research:

Brooke Mann
Brooke Mann 2

Lecturer

MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 208
785-628-4768
bmmann@fhsu.edu

Joshua Tanguay
Tanguay, Josh 4734

Virtual Instructor
Department of Psychology

MS Fort Hays State University

Martin Allen Hall 218
(785) 628-4771
jptanguay@fhsu.edu

Stephanie Johnson
Stephanie Johnson

    Advisor of Virtual College Students
    Department of Psychology

    BS in Education, Fort Hays State University

    Martin Allen Hall 222
    (785) 628-4625
    SAJohnson5@fhsu.edu

      

Micki Armstrong
Micki Armstrong

Advisor of Virtual College Students, Department of Psychology

BS Wichita State University
MS Fort Hays State University

Custer Hall 305
(785) 628-5369
marmstrong@fhsu.edu

Vicki Herrman
Vicki Herrman

Administrative Assistant to the Department of Psychology

Martin Allen Hall 104
(785) 628-4017
vlherrman@fhsu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Leslie Paige
paige_leslie

MS Fort Hays State University
EdS Fort Hays State University
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
lpaige@fhsu.edu

Julie Zollinger
Julie Zollinger

MS Utah State University
EdS Fort Hays State University
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
jszollinger@fhsu.edu

 

Jill Meister
Jill

MS Emporia State University
EdS Emporia State University 
jrmeister@fhsu.edu

Ron Evans
Ron

MA Southern Illinois University
PhD Southern Illinois University
Professor Emeritus, Washburn University
ronevans@kitusa.com 

Nicole Purcell
Nicole

MS Fayetteville State University
nmpurcell@fhsu.edu

Kelly Niccum
Kelly Niccum

MA Midwestern State University
kcniccum@fhsu.edu

Darin Challacombe
Darin Challacombe2

MS, Fort Hays State University
djchallacombe@fhsu.edu

David L. Arndt
David Arndt

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University
dlarndt@fhsu.edu
Specialty area of research: Behavioral Neuroscience and Psychopharmacology

Natalie Barlett
Barlett

MS Kansas State University
PhD Kansas State University
ndbarlett@fhsu.edu

Nuchelle Atkinson
Nuchelle

MA Experimental Psychology, Fayetteville State University
nlatkinson@fhsu.edu

Chelsea Arndt
Chelsea Arndt

MS Social Psychology, Kansas State University
PhD Social Psychology, Kansas State University
caschnabelraucharndt@fhsu.edu

 

Robert Yates
Yates

PhD Clinical Psychology, University of North Texas
rdyates@fhsu.edu

 

 

 

 

R. Nicolle Carr
Carr

PhD Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Texas
rncarr@fhsu.edu

 

 

Lindsey Bock
Bock

MA Clinical Psychology, Washburn University
lcbock@fhsu.edu

 

 

Kathryn Mayes
Mayes, Kathryn 4732

MS Fort Hays State University
kmayes@fhsu.edu

Jorge Piocuda
Jorge Piocuda

MS Kansas State University
jepiocuda@fhsu.edu

Gina Frohlich
Gina L Frohlich 1

Psy.D., CC-AASP - Argosy University
MS - Argosy University
glfrohlich@fhsu.edu

Back to top