Sociology Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Sociology
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785-628-5840
Email: sociology@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Faculty & Staff

Program Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Staff

Sociology Program Faculty

Brett Zollinger
Zollinger, Brett 2016

Chair and Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1998
M.S., Utah State University, 1994
B.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ., 1992
Rarick Hall 354
Phone: 785.628.5881
E-mail: bzolling@fhsu.edu
Brett Zollinger's Homepage

Rose Marie Arnhold
Arnhold, Rose 2016

Associate Professor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1969
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1963
Rarick Hall 233E
Phone: 785.628.5397
E-mail: rarnhold@fhsu.edu
Rose Marie Arnhold's Homepage

Keith E. Campbell
Campbell, Keith 2016

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1977
M.A., University of Missouri, 1971
B.A., Drury College, 1970
Rarick Hall 320
Phone: 785.628.5320
E-mail: kcampbel@fhsu.edu
Keith Campbell's Homepage

Pelgy R. Vaz
Vaz, Pelgy

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, 1984
M.A., University of Bombay, 1974
B.A., University of Bombay, 1972
Rarick Hall 321
Phone: 785.628.5359
E-mail: pvaz@fhsu.edu
Pelgy Vaz's Homepage

Gary D. Brinker
Brinker, Gary 2016

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Baylor University, 1997
M.S., Baylor University, 1994
Custer Hall 301
Phone: 785. 628.5233
E-mail: gdbrinker@fhsu.edu
Gary Brinker's Homepage

Kate McGonigal
McGonigcal, Kate

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2004
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1998
B.A., Drake University, 1992
Rarick Hall 318
Phone: 785.628.5699
E-mail: kmcgonig@fhsu.edu
Kate McGonigal's Homepage

Mike Walker
Walker, Mike 2016

Instructor of Sociology
and Assistant Director of the Docking Institute
M.S., Utah State University, 1995
B.S., Weber State University, 1985
Custer Hall 300
Phones: 785.628.5563 (w), 785.639.5563 (m)
E-mail: mwalker@fhsu.edu
Mike Walker's Homepage

Roberta R. Martine
Roberta R. Martine

Virtual College Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder, 2012
M.S., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1988
M.A., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1982
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1965
E-mail: rmartine@fhsu.edu
Roberta Martine's Homepage

 

Adjunct Faculty

Karla Armbrister
Armbrister, Karla

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S.W., Washburn University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
E-mail: karla_arm@hotmail.com
Karla Armbrister's Homepage

Micki Armstrong
Armstrong, Micki 2016

Sociology Program Advisor for Virtual Students and
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1998
B.A., Wichita State University, 1978
Custer Hall 305
Phone: 785.628.5369
E-mail: marmstro@fhsu.edu
Micki Armstrong's Homepage

Teresea Bennett
Bennett, Teresea

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2002
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
E-mail: tlbennett@fhsu.edu

Mandi Brous
Brous, Mandi

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2006
B.S., McPherson College, 1999
E-mail: mkbrous@fhsu.edu
Mandi Brous' Homepage

Jennifer Colby
Colby, Jennifer

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., University of Kansas, 2009
B.S., Kansas State University, 1997
E-mail: jscolby@fhsu.edu
Jennifer Colby's Homepage

Elizabeth Dingler
Dingler, Elizabeth

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Wichita State University, 2009
B.A., Wichita State University, 2007
E-mail: ejdingler@fhsu.edu or elizabeth.dingler@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Dingler's Homepage

Eileen Doherty
Doherty, Eileen

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1974
E-mail: edoherty@fhsu.edu
Eileen Doherty's Homepage

Judy Getty
Getty, Judy

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S. Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
Sheridan Hall 316
Phone: 785.628.4459
E-mail: jgetty@fhsu.edu
Judy Getty's Homepage

Kirk Johnson
Johnson, Kirk

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
(Professor - University of Guam)
Ph.D., McGill University, 1998
M.A., Ohio University, 1992
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
Phone: 671.735.2856  (17 hours ahead of Central Time!)
E-mail: kirkjohnson99@gmail.com
Kirk Johnson's Homepage

Sean P. Keenan
Keenan, Sean

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 2000
M.S., Utah State University, 1993
B.S., Mesa State College, 1989
Phone: 435.770.1114 (Mountain Time)
E-mail: spkeenan@fhsu.edu
Sean Keenan's Homepage

Kristin Kerrigan
Kerrigan, Kristin

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., University of Nevada, 1996
B.A., Drake University, 1994
E-mail: kkerriga@fhsu.edu
Kristin Kerrigan's Homepage

Ken Laundra
Laundra, Ken

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1999
M.A., Central Michigan University,
B.S., Michigan State University,
E-mail: khlaundra@fhsu.edu
Ken Laundra's Homepage

Jeannie Majercin
Majercin, Jean

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.P.S., Fort Hays State University, 2015
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2013
E-mail: j_majercin@fhsu.edu or jean@majercin.com
Jeannie Majercin's Homepage

Karen Schueler, LCPC
Schueler

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Fort Hays State University
B.A., Fort Hays State University
E-mail: kdschueler@fhsu.edu
Karen Schueler's Homepage

 

Sociology Staff

Marjorie Knoll
Knoll, Marjorie 2016

Senior Administrative Assistant
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785.628.5840
E-mail: mdknoll@fhsu.edu
Marjorie Knoll's Homepage

Back to top