Faculty & Staff

Sociology | Social Work | Adjunct and International | Staff

Sociology Program Faculty

Brett Zollinger
zollinger

Chair and Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1998
M.S., Utah State University, 1994
B.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ., 1992
Rarick Hall 354
Phone: 785.628.5881
E-mail: bzolling@fhsu.edu
Brett Zollinger's Homepage

Rose Marie Arnhold
arnhold

Associate Professor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1969
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1963
Rarick Hall 233E
Phone: 785.628.5397
E-mail: rarnhold@fhsu.edu
Rose Marie Arnhold's Homepage

Keith E. Campbell
campbell

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1977
M.A., University of Missouri, 1971
B.A., Drury College, 1970
Rarick Hall 320
Phone: 785.628.5320
E-mail: kcampbel@fhsu.edu
Keith Campbell's Homepage

Pelgy R. Vaz
Pelgy Vaz 2011

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, 1984
M.A., University of Bombay, 1974
B.A., University of Bombay, 1972
Rarick Hall 321
Phone: 785.628.5359
E-mail: pvaz@fhsu.edu
Pelgy Vaz's Homepage

Gary D. Brinker
brinker

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Baylor University, 1997
M.S., Baylor University, 1994
Custer Hall 301
Phone: 785. 628.5233
E-mail: gdbrinker@fhsu.edu
Gary Brinker's Homepage

Kate McGonigal
Kate 2011a

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2004
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1998
B.A., Drake University, 1992
Rarick Hall 318
Phone: 785.628.5699
E-mail: kmcgonig@fhsu.edu
Kate McGonigal's Homepage

Mike Walker
Mike 2011

Instructor of Sociology
and Assistant Director of the Docking Institute
M.S., Utah State University, 1995
B.S., Weber State University, 1985
Custer Hall 300
Phones: 785.628.5563 (w), 785.639.5563 (m)
E-mail: mwalker@fhsu.edu
Mike Walker's Homepage

 

Social Work Program Faculty

Tim Davis, LSCSW
davis

Director and Associate Professor of Social Work
Ph.D., Northcentral University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1998
B.A. Fort Hays State University, 1993
Rarick Hall 334
Phone: 785.628.5395
E-mail: todavis@fhsu.edu 
Tim Davis' Homepage

Judith V. Caprez, ACSW, LSCSW
caprez

Associate Professor of Social Work
M.S.W., Ohio State University, 1963
B.A., Capital University, 1961
Rarick Hall 335
Phone: 785.628.4469
E-mail: jcaprez@fhsu.edu
Judith Caprez's Homepage

Patricia Levy
levy

Professor of Social Work
Ph.D., Capella University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Washington, 1976
B.S.W., Bar Ilan University, 1973
B.A., University of Washington, 1969
Rarick Hall 331
Phone: 785.628.4389
E-mail: plevy@fhsu.edu
Patricia Levy's Homepage

Roy Spray II
Roy

Assistant Professor, Social Work Practicum Coordinator
M.S.W., Washburn University, 2002
B.S.W., Fort Hays State University, 2001
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
Rarick Hall 336
Phone: 785.628.4723
E-mail: rlspray@fhsu.edu

 

Adjunct and International Sociology and Social Work Faculty

Karla Armbrister
armbrister

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S.W., Washburn University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
E-mail: karla_arm@hotmail.com
Karla Armbrister's Homepage

Micki Armstrong
armstrong

Sociology Program Advisor for Virtual Students and
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1998
B.A., Wichita State University, 1978
Custer Hall 305
Phone: 785.628.5369
E-mail: marmstro@fhsu.edu
Micki Armstrong's Homepage

Teresea Bennett
No Photo Available

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2002
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
E-mail: tlbennett@fhsu.edu

Mandi Brous
mandi-brous

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2006
B.S., McPherson College, 1999
E-mail: mkbrous@fhsu.edu
Mandi Brous' Homepage

Lynn Davidson-Stroh
Lynn 2011

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.D., University of Nebraska, 1996
M.S., Georgetown University, 1978
B.A., Mount Holyoke College, 1973
E-mail: hayspsychiatry@yahoo.com
Lynn Davidson-Stroh's Homepage

Elizabeth Dingler
Elizabeth Dingler

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Wichita State University, 2009
B.A., Wichita State University, 2007
E-mail: ejdingler@fhsu.edu or elizabeth.dingler@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Dingler's Homepage

Eileen Doherty
eileen-doherty

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1974
E-mail: edoherty@fhsu.edu
Eileen Doherty's Homepage

Judy Getty
Judith

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S. Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
Sheridan Hall 316
Phone: 785.628.4459
E-mail: jgetty@fhsu.edu
Judy Getty's Homepage

Kirk Johnson
Kirk 2013

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
(Professor - University of Guam)
Ph.D., McGill University, 1998
M.A., Ohio University, 1992
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
Phone: 671.735.2856  (17 hours ahead of Central Time!)
E-mail: kirkjohnson99@gmail.com
Kirk Johnson's Homepage

Sean P. Keenan
keenan

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 2000
M.S., Utah State University, 1993
B.S., Mesa State College, 1989
Phone: 435.770.1114 (Mountain Time)
E-mail: spkeenan@fhsu.edu
Sean Keenan's Homepage

Kristin Kerrigan
kerrigan

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., University of Nevada, 1996
B.A., Drake University, 1994
E-mail: kkerriga@fhsu.edu
Kristin Kerrigan's Homepage

Ken Laundra
laundra

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1999
M.A., Central Michigan University,
B.S., Michigan State University,
E-mail: khlaundra@fhsu.edu
Ken Laundra's Homepage

Roberta R. Martine
Roberta 2014

International Instructor
Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder, 2012
M.S., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1988
M.A., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1982
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1965
E-mail: rmartine@fhsu.edu
Roberta Martine's Homepage

Karen Schueler, LCPC
schueler

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Fort Hays State University
B.A., Fort Hays State University
E-mail: kdschueler@fhsu.edu
Karen Schueler's Homepage

Robin Unruh, LSCSW, LCAC
Robin

Adjunct Instructor of Social Work
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 2002
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1992
E-mail: rrunruh@fhsu.edu
Robin Unruh's Homepage

 

Sociology and Social Work Staff

Marjorie Knoll
knoll

Senior Administrative Assistant
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785.628.5840
E-mail: mdknoll@fhsu.edu
Marjorie Knoll's Homepage

Kendra Clark
kendra2

Student Assistant for Sociology and Social Work
Rarick Hall 349
Phone 785.628.5840
Kendra Clark's Homepage

Back to top