Student Health Center
Contact Us

Appointment Information:
Please call or stop by our office to schedule an appointment.  We accept walk-ins, but please keep in mind that your wait time will be a lot shorter if you make an appointment. You also can take advantage of Vivature Health, our secure online scheduling and registration system to schedule your own appointment, pre-register for services, visit the health information library and leave feedback for our center.

Medication Pick-Up: Over-the counter medications, birth control pills and other medications are available for purchase at the Student Health Center any time during business hours. All medications can be picked up at our office front window.

Campus Address:
Student Health Center
Memorial Union Lower Level
Room 045
Mailing Address:
Student Health Center
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601
Phone:
(785) 628-4293
Fax:
(785) 628-4089
Office Hours:
(August 6, 2013 - May 30, 2014)
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Staff Information:
The Student Health Center team consists of a part-time local physician, two full-time and one PRN nurse practitioner, one registered nurse, nursing assistants and office staff. All of our staff take pride in working at the highest professional standards. All students performing clinical training at the center also adhere to the same professional standards.

Tina Scott, Director of Student Health
Director of Student Health - Tina Scott
MSN, RN
tmscott@fhsu.edu
  Dr. Dallas Richards, campus physician 
Physician - Dallas Richards, MD
drichard@fhsu.edu
Melanie Heimerman
Nurse Practitioner - Melanie Heimerman
MSN, APRN (Full Time)
mlheimerman@fhsu.edu
Dorothy Ochs, Nurse Practitioner in Student Health
Nurse Practitioner - Dorothy Ochs
APRN-BC (PRN)
dochs@fhsu.edu
Melinda Wells
Nurse Practitioner, Melinda Wells
MSN, APRN (Full Time)
mswells2@fhsu.edu 
 
Natasha DeWald 
PRN Registered Nurse - Natasha Dewald
BSN, RN
nmdewald@fhsu.edu  
  Traci Ditter 
Traci Ditter, RN
Full Time
tdditter@fhsu.edu
Brynn Perez 
Office Manager - Brynn Perez
beperez2@fhsu.edu 
 
Assistant Office Manager - vacant

Comments and Suggestions:
We are always interested in learning more about your experience with our services. Through Vivature Health, our secure online scheduling and registration system you can leave us feedback regarding your visit to our office.

 

Back to top