Student Health Center Staff

Dr. Dallas Richards, MD
Dallas-richards

Physician
drichard@fhsu.edu

Dr. Richards became the Primary Care Physician in July 1991. He received his Medical Doctor Degree in 1974 and his Internal Medicine Residency in 1978 from the University of Kansas. Dr. Richards owns his own practice in Hays, Kansas in addition to working part-time in the Student Health Center.

Melinda Wells, MSN, APRN
Melinda-Wells

Nurse Practitioner
mswells2@fhsu.edu

Melinda became a Nurse Practitioner for the Student Health Center in August 2009. She received her  Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing in 1992 and her Master of Science Degree of Family Nurse Practitioner in 2002 from Fort Hays State University.

Melanie Heimerman, MSN, APRN-C
Melanie-Heimerman

Nurse Practitioner
mlheimerman@fhsu.edu

Melanie became a Nurse Practitioner for the Student Health Center in August 2012. She received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing  in 1994 and her Master of Science in Family Nurse Practitioner in 2012 from Fort Hays State University.

Dorothy Ochs, APRN-C
Dorothy-Ochs

Nurse Practitioner, Part-Time
dochs@fhsu.edu

Dorothy works on an as needed basis in the Student Health Center.  She received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing in 1996 and her Master of Science in Family Nurse Practitioner in 1999 from Fort Hays State University.

Traci Ditter, RN
Traci-Ditter

Registered Nurse
tdditter@fhsu.edu

Traci became the Registered Nurse in February 2013. She received her Associate Degree of Nursing in 2003 from North Central Kansas Technical College.

Amanda McCord, RN
Amanda McCord

Registered Nurse
armccord@fhsu.edu

Amanda McCord received her Associates Degree of Nursing from North Central Kansas Technical College in 2002. She has been working at the Student Health Center since Sept of 2013.

Christina Kuhn
Christina-Kuhn

Administrative Specialist
cmkuhn2@fhsu.edu

Sarah Gist
Sarah Gist

Administrative Assistant
srgist@mail.fhsu.edu

Sarah became the Administrative Assistant in July 2013. She received her Bachelor of General Science Degree with an emphasis in Health Promotion from Fort Hays State University. Sarah brings with her five years of administrative experience.

Back to top