COMMITTEE: RESIDENCE CLASSIFICATION APPEALS

PURPOSE: Appellate body to hear and determine appeals on status of

students as residents or nonresidents of Kansas for fee

purposes.

REPRESENTATION: Campus wide

CHAIR: Appointed by Vice President for Administration and Finance

HOW APPOINTED: Appointed by Vice President for Administration and Finance

upon receiving recommendations from deans, vice president

for student affairs, and student government.

WHEN APPOINTED: Fall

ROTATION: As Needed

MEETING FREQUENCY: As Needed

MEMBERSHIP:

2023-2024

Mr. Craig Karlin (Registrar, Chair – Non-Voting)

Ms. Caylan Harris (Academic Program Specialist - Graduate School)

Mr. Dane Lonnon (Student Fiscal Services Director)

Dr. Melissa Hunsicker-Walburn) – (Interim Dean of College of Business and Entrepreneurship, Chair)

Dr. Mary Jo Gubitoso (Assistant Professor - Nursing)

Dr. Joseph Linn (Vice President for Student Affairs - Non-Voting)

Mr. Andrew Tincknell (Learning Commons Coordinator)

January 5, 2024