Department Banner

How to Reach Us

Fort Hays State University
Office of Admissions
Picken Hall 211
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: 785-628-5666
Fax: 1-800-432-0248
tigers@fhsu.edu
Meet the Admissions Staff
Meet the Student Ambassadors

Facebookk Twitter Instagram You Tube Snap Chat

Admissions Student Ambassadors

Melanie Arellano-Luna
Picture of Melanie Arellano-Luna

Student ambassador and tour guide
Senior majoring in Social Work with a minor in Spanish
Melanie is originally from Kansas City, Kansas
mgarellanoluna@mail.fhsu.edu

Claudia Castro-Porras
Picture of Claudia Castro-Porras

Student ambassador and tour guide
Junior majoring in Organizational Leadership with a certificate in Human Resources
Claudia is originally from Garden City, Kansas
cvcastro@mail.fhsu.edu

Kyler Cox
Picture of Kyler Cox

Student ambassador and tour guide
Senior majoring in Construction Management
Kyler is originally from Little River, Kansas
kmcox@mail.fhsu.edu

Anna Deal
Picture of Anna Deal

Student ambassador and tour guide
Sophomore majoring in Communication with an emphasis in Public Relations and Advertising
Anna is originally from Hutchinson, Kansas
amdeal@mail.fhsu.edu

MaKenzie Giess
Picture of MaKenzie Giess

Student ambassador and tour guide
Sophomore majoring in Social Work
MaKenzie is originally from Hays, KS
magiess@mail.fhsu.edu

Tyra Hayden
Picture of Tyra Hayden

Student ambassador and tour guide
Sophomore majoring in Elementary Education
Tyra is originally from Ulysses, KS
tjhayden@mail.fhsu.edu

Avary Huff
Picture of Avary Huff

Student ambassador and tour guide
Sophomore majoring in Tourism & Hospitality Management
Avary is originally from Topeka, KS
aahuff@mail.fhsu.edu

Ashley Johnson
Picture of Ashley Johnson

Student ambassador and tour guide
Senior majoring in Finance with a concentration in Banking
Ashley is originally from Smith Center, KS
arjohnson@mail.fhsu.edu

Bailey Lewis
Picture of Bailey Lewis

Student ambassador and tour guide
Senior majoring in Accounting (CPA) and Finane (Banking)
Bailey is originally from Red Cloud, NE
balewis@mail.fhsu.edu

Whitney Pelz
Picture of Whitney Pelz

Student ambassador and tour guide
Sophomore majoring in Agricultural Busijess and Agronomy
Whitney is originally from Clearwater, KS
wlpelz2@mail.fhsu.edu

Hailey Princ
Picture of Hailey Princ

Student Ambassador and tour guide
Junior majoring in Nursing
Hailey is originally from Beloit, KS
hmprinc@mail.fhsu.edu

Samantha Shafer
Picture of Samantha Shafer

Student Ambassador and tour guide
Senior majoring in Business Management
Samantha is originally from Topeka, KS
sjshafer@mail.fhsu.edu

Back to top