Faculty and Staff

Loretta T. Dorn, PhD, Brandeis University
L Dorn

Chair and Associate Professor of Chemistry - Organic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 341B      
Phone: (785) 628-5321  
Fax: (785) 628-4088
ldorn@fhsu.edu
Loretta Dorn's Homepage

Anne Basgall
A Basgall

Administrative Assistant for Department of Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 341
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
abasgall@fhsu.edu

James R. Balthazor, PhD, Kansas State University
Balthazor, James

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Tomanek Hall 353
Phone: 785-628-4638
Fax: 785-628-4088
jrbalthazor@fhsu.edu
James Balthazor's Homepage

Krisztina Z. Bencze, PhD, University of Szeged
K Bencze

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Biochemistry
Tomanek Hall 333
Phone: (785) 628-5386
Fax: (785) 628-4088
kzbencze@fhsu.edu

Norris Cole
N Cole

Storekeeper for Department of Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 324
Phone: (785) 628-5962
Fax: (785) 628-4088
nncole@fhsu.edu

Arvin J.F. Cruz, PhD, Wichita State University
A Cruz

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Physical Inorganic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 335
Phone: (785) 628-5322
Fax: (785) 628-4088
ajcruz2@fhsu.edu

Stephen Donnelly, PhD, University of Rochester
stephen-donnelly

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Physical Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 337
Phone: (785) 628-4506
Fax: (785) 628-4088
sdonnell@fhsu.edu

Edwin G. Olmstead, PhD, Duke University
E Olmstead

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Analytical Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 349
Phone: (785) 628-4507
Fax: (785) 628-4088
eolmstea@fhsu.edu

Alan K. Szeto EdD, Columbia University
A Szeto

Assistant Professor of Chemistry - Chemistry Education
Tomanek Hall 351
Phone: (785) 628-4505
Fax: (785) 628-4088
akszeto@fhsu.edu

Dean Stramel
D Stramel

Adjunct
Tomanek Hall 343
Phone: (785) 628-xxxx
Fax: (785) 628-4088
dastramel@fhsu.edu

Retired Faculty

James R. Hohman, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Hohman

Professor of Chemistry - Organic Chemistry
Tomanek Hall 347 
Phone: (785) 628-4504 
Fax: (785) 628-4088 
jhohman@fhsu.edu

Larry M. Nicholson, PhD, University of Missouri Columbia
Larry-Nicholson

Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
Tomanek Hall 341
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
lnichols@fhsu.edu

Max L. Rumpel, PhD, Kansas State University
max-rumpel

Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
Tomanek Hall 345
Phone: (785) 628-5321
Fax: (785) 628-4088
mrumpel@fhsu.edu

Back to top