How to Reach Us

Department of Criminal Justice
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 233
Phone: 785-628-5668
justicesecretary@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Criminal Justice Department on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Criminal Justice

Faculty and Staff

 
Dr. John Raacke
Raacke

Chair and Associate Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233
785-628-5668
jdraacke@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D., Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2005
M.S., Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2003
B.S., Psychology, Christian Brothers University, 2000

Dr. Raacke's Homepage

Dr. Darrell A. Hamlin
Hamlin,-Darrell-web-use-4626.jpg

Associate Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233E
785-628-5945
dahamlin@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.A., American Studies, Baylor University
M.A., Political Science, Rutgers University
Ph.D., Political Science, Rutgers University

Dr. Hamlin's Homepage

Dr. Tamara Lynn
Lynn-Tamara.jpg

Assistant Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233H
785-628-5235
tjlynn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.L.S. Fort Hays State University
B.A., Fort Hays State University
Ph.D., Kansas State University

Dr. Lynn's Homepage

Ms. Kweilin Lucas
Kweilin2

 

Instructor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233D
785-628-4767
ktlucas@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.A., Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 2008
B.A., Sociology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 2007

Mrs. Lucas's Homepage

Dr. Paul Lucas
Paul Lucas

 

Assistant Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233C
785-628-4766
palucas@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D., Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 2009
B.A., Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 2007

Dr. Paul Lucas's Homepage

Ms. April N. Terry, LMLP
picture terry april

Instructor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233J
785-628-4468
anterry2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.A., Psychology, Kansas Wesleyan University
B.A., Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University
M.A., Psychology, Washburn University

Ms. Terry's Homepage

Mr. Troy Terry
Terry,-Troy.jpg

 

SEAC Virtual Advisor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233D
785-628-4714
taterry@fhsu.edu

Degree:
B.A., Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University
MLS Criminal Justice, Fort Hays State University


Mr. Terry's Homepage

Ms. Jessica Kreutzer
Kreutzer, Jessica web use

Administrative Assistant

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233F
785-628-5668
jrkreutzer2@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 
Dr. Timothy Hayes
 

Degrees:
Ph. D., Sociology, Louisiana State University, 2006
M.S., Sociology, Mississippi State University, 2003
B.A., Psychology, Mississippi State University, 1999
tchayes@fhsu.edu

Chief John Jackson
 

Degrees:
M.A., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2003
B.A., Criminal Justice, Wartburg College, 1990
Graduate, Military Police School, United States Army, 1986
A.A.S. Police Science, Hawkeye Institute of Technology, 1985
jajackso@fhsu.edu

Ms. Jenny Jesseph
 

Degrees:
M.A., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2008
B.S., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2004
jlwhite13@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brandi Joffrion
 

Degrees:
J.D., University of Denver, 2012
M.S., Criminology and Criminal Justice, Northeastern University, 2015
B.A., Sociology, Louisiana State University, 2007
bljoffrion@fhsu.edu

Dr. Alan Moore, Jr
 

Degrees:
J.D., Samford University, 2014
M.S., Criminal Justice, University of North Georgia, 2013
B.S., Criminal Justice, Kennesaw State University, 2011
tamoore3@fhsu.edu

Dr. Carol Park
 

Degrees:
J.D., Washburn School of Law, 2006
B.A., Psychology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2002
cmpark@fhsu.edu

Ms. Kristina Thielen
 

Degrees:
M.S.C.J., Criminal Justice, Boston University, 2012
B.S., Humans Services/ Psychology, Friends University, 2008
krthielen@fhsu.edu

Dr. David Weiden
 

Degrees:
Ph. D., University of Texas at Austin, 2007
J.D., University of Denver, 1992
B.A., Political Science and Theatre, University of Colorado at Boulder, 1989
dweiden@fhsu.edu

Mr. Adam Strzemienski
 

Degrees:
M.S., Criminal Justice, University of North Georgia, 2014
Grad. Certificate Cyber Affairs & Security, Cyber Security Research Institute at Armstrong Atlantic State University, 2011
B.S., Criminal Justice, North Georgia College & State University, 2008
ajstrzemienski@fhsu.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Back to top

Original text