Who We Are Banner

Administration

Susan M. Zvacek

Senior Director CTELT
Susan M. Zvacek
Office: FL074
Phone: 785-628-4194
Email: smzvacek@fhsu.edu

  • Leadership for teaching and learning with technology
  • Oversight of the course development process for online and blended course offerings
  • Guidance to FHSU departments on instructional technology options and resources


Jennifer Whitmer

Office Manager
Jennifer Whitmer
Office: FL060
Phone: 785-628-4291
Email: jlwhitmer@fhsu.edu

  • Directing Phone calls and e-mails
  • Answering your questions about CTELT resources and services
  • Scheduling CTELT workshops

Instructional Design and Course Support Team

Dr. Robert Luehrs

Teaching Excellence Coordinator
Dr. Robert Luehrs
Office: FL032
Phone: 785-628-4193
Email: rluehrs@fhsu.edu

  • Confidential one-on-one mentoring and consultation
  • Advice on preparing tenure and promotion notebooks
  • Counsel based on classroom visitations


Grace Zhou

Instructional Designer
Grace Zhou
Office: FL033
Phone: 785-628-4472
Email: s_zhou2@fhsu.edu

  • Course development support
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Workshops on emerging technologies and instructional design


King, Deana

Faculty Development Coordinator
Deana King
Office: FL041
Phone: 785-628-5721
Email: dlking6@fhsu.edu

  • New Faculty and Staff Orientation
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Semester-end course evaluation coordination


Ahmed Lachheb

Instructional Technologies Support Specialist
Ahmed Lachheb
Office: FL072
Phone: 785-628-5795
Email: a_lachheb@fhsu.edu

  • Blackboard training, support, and administration
  • Faculty consultation about techniques and resources for effective teaching and learning
  • Development assistance for online and blended course offerings

Media Production Team

Andy Tincknell

Video Specialist
Andy Tincknell
Office: FL043
Phone: 785-628-4194
Email: atinckne@fhsu.edu

  • Scripting, recording, and editing instructional videos
  • Promotional videos for departments
  • Recording campus events and guest lectures


Jennifer Robinson

Graphics and Animation Specialist
Jennifer Robinson
Office: FL039A
Phone: 785-628-4192
Email: jjrobinson2@fhsu.edu

  • Computer animation for the classroom, online course, and/or promotional project
  • Promotional videos for departments
  • Recording campus events and guest lectures


Kevin Staab

Electronic Technician
Kevin Staab
Office: FL036
Phone: 785-628-4452
Email: kstaab@fhsu.edu

  • Converting or adding media to iTunesU
  • Media duplication and conversion (tape to digital)
  • Campus cable system support


Mitch Weber

Digital Imaging Specialist/Photographer
Mitch Weber
Office: FL049
Phone: 785-628-4194
Email: mweber@fhsu.edu

  • Departmental brochures/web images
  • Portraiture of faculty, staff, and students; photography for FHSU events
  • Photo restoration and archiving