CTELT banner

Administration

Jennifer Whitmer
jenniferw

Office Manager
Office: Hammond Hall 231
Phone: 785-628-4194
Email: jlwhitmer@fhsu.edu

  • Directing Phone calls and e-mails
  • Answering your questions about CTELT resources and services
  • Scheduling CTELT workshops

Instructional Design Course Support Team

Dr. Robert Luehrs
Dr. Luehrs

Teaching Excellence Coordinator
Office: Hammond Hall 218
Phone: 785-628-4193
Email: rluehrs@fhsu.edu

  • Confidential one-on-one mentoring and consultation
  • Advice on preparing tenure and promotion notebooks
  • Counsel based on classroom visitations

Seung Gutsch
Seung

Instructional Designer
Office: Hammond Hall 223
Phone: 785-628-5833
Email:shgutsch@fhsu.edu

  • Course development support
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Workshops on emerging technologies and instructional design

Deana King
Deana

Faculty Development Coordinator
Office: Hammond Hall 220
Phone: 785-628-5721
Email: dlking6@fhsu.edu

  • New Faculty and Staff Orientation
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Semester-end course evaluation coordination

Ahmed Lachheb
Ahmed

Instructional Technology Support Specialist
Office: Hammond Hall 222
Phone: 785-628-5795
Email: a_lachheb@fhsu.edu

  • Blackboard training, support, and administration
  • Faculty consultation about techniques and resources for effective teaching and learning
  • Development assistance for online and blended course offerings

Media Production Team

Andy Tincknell
Andy

Video Specialist
Office: Hammond Hall 130
Phone: 785-628-4194
Email: atinckne@fhsu.edu

  • Scripting, recording, and editing instructional videos
  • Promotional videos for departments
  • Recording campus events and guest lectures

Kevin Staab
Kevin

Electronic Technician
Office: Hammond Hall 226
Phone: 785-628-4452
Email: kstaab@fhsu.edu

  • Converting or adding media to iTunesU
  • Media duplication and conversion (tape to digital)
  • Campus cable system support

Back to top