Recognition Program

The Virtual College Adjunct Recognition program was developed to honor adjunct faculty who provide an outstanding online learning environment. Eligibility is determined based on teaching experience, course evaluations, and the approval of one’s department chair and college dean. Each year, the University recognizes one exceptional adjunct faculty member from each of the five academic colleges: Arts and Social Sciences; Business and Entrepreneurship; Education; Health, Behavioral, and Life Sciences; and Science, Technology, and Math. All five of these adjuncts are honored with a certificate and monetary award and are recognized, alongside on-campus faculty award recipients, at the University's annual Fall Convocation.

2016-2017 Adjunct Faculty of the Year

 070809-John-Ross-2151.jpg  TomZerfas.jpg Carmack,-Arlea.jpg Rekala-Tuxhorn.jpg   Jill-Goertzen.jpg
John Ross
Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Thomas Zerfas
Business and Entrepreneurship
Arlea Carmack 
Rekala Tuxhorn
Health, Behavioral, and Life Sciences
Jill Goertzen
Science, Technology, and Math
Back to top