# Fort Hays State University Faculty Senate

# Agenda for Regular Meeting on Tuesday, April 5, 2011

(3:30pm, Stouffer Lounge)

### 1. Approval of Minutes and Attendance of Prior Meeting

(Attachments A and B)

## 2. Announcements and Information Items:

- 2a. Kansas Board of Regents and COFSP
- 2b. President's Cabinet

-

## 3. Reports from Committees -

- 3a. Executive Committee: Rita Hauck, Chair
- 3b. Academic Affairs: Jeffrey Burnett, Chair
- 3c. Student Affairs: Denise Orth, Chair

•

- 3d. University Affairs: Joe Perniciaro, Chair
- 3e. By-Laws and Standing Rules: Joe Chretien, Chair
- 3f. University Marketing and Strategic Academic Partnerships: Sharla Hutchison, Chair

### 4. Reports from Special Committees and Other Representatives

4a. AQIP: Chris Crawford

#### 5. Old Business

#### 6. New Business

- 6a. Election of Officers
- 6b. Brainstorming session

# 7. Adjournment of Regular Faculty Senate Meeting