Department Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Leadership Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 235
Phone: 785-628-4303
Contact Department

Leadership Studies on Facebook Leadership Studies on Twitter

Fall 2013 Leadership News

Fall 2013 Newsletter

Inside pages (PDF)
Outside pages (PDF)

Get involved in The Quest Leadership Program

This comprehensive leadership experience is unlike any other at FHSU. Through a partnership between the Department of Leadership Studies and Center for Student Involvement, Quest will empower participants to develop their leadership potential to improve, enhance, and transform their organizations, communities, and personal lives. To learn more about how to get involved, click on the link below or email Jill Arensdorf at or Vince Bowhay at

To learn more about how to get involved view the Quest Map Page.

Dr. Keith Clayton at the Immersion Experience

Dr. Keith Clayton, distinguished FHSU alumni of both the Organizational Leadership Bachelors Degree program and the Masters in Liberal Studies in Organizational Leadership program addresses students during an engaged discussion as a part of the Leadership Studies Immersion Experience. The Immersion Experience was an event that was piloted this year my the Department of Leadership Studies in an effort to bring Virtual College Students to campus to assist in engaging them as members of our student body.

LDRS 310 in the News

FHSU Class Promoting Local Museum
FHSU students help library assess improvements
Bigs, Littles caching in on it
FHSU students raise poverty awareness

Spring 2013 Deans Honor Roll

Congratulations to the following Fort Hays State University LDRS students. They have been named to the Deans Honor Roll for the Spring 2013 semester.

  • Molly Brookshire
  • Lora Bruce
  • Kari Castor
  • Kayce Dreiling
  • Brielle Dunham
  • Brooke Gagne-Manix
  • Tre' Giles
  • Tyler Hayes
  • Jennifer Lester
  • Meagan Maher
  • Stephanie Mann
  • John Martens
  • Tyson Miller
  • Jill Moeder
  • Regan Ochs
  • Alyssa Peppiatt
  • Megan Rinkenbaugh
  • Siria Spencer
  • Kyle Sramek
  • Xiaoyue Wang
Back to top