Department Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Leadership Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 235
Phone: 785-628-4303
Contact Department

Leadership Studies on Facebook Leadership Studies on Twitter

Fall 2014 Leadership News

Fall 2014 Newsletter

Department Section (PDF)
CCL Section (PDF)

Goertzen and Greenleaf present at FHSU OER Day

FHSU hosted its first Open Educational Resources (OER) day on Tuesday, November 11, 2014, featuring presentations from FHSU faculty who are using OER's in their classrooms. Leadership Studies faculty members, Dr. Brent Goertzen and Dr. Justin Greenleaf, presented on their use of OERs in their LDRS 807 - Leadership in Teams and Collaborative Environments graduate courses this past summer.

2014 Immersion Experience

The Department of Leadership Studies participated in the 2014 College of Arts and Sciences Immersion Experience. This one day event brought virtual college students to campus allowing them to network with each other, meet faculty and staff, attend classes, and experience much of what FHSU campus has to offer. Numerous departments in the College of Arts and Sciences participated in this event resulting in its overwhelming success. Many students who participated this year have already expressed interest in coming to next years event.

LDRS 310 in the News

Lindsay Smith and Rachal Cotherman speak about their 310 project

Spring 2014 Dean's Honor Roll

Congratulations to the following Fort Hays State University Organizational Leadership students. They have been named to the Dean's Honor Roll for the Spring 2014 semester.

  • Eric Ackerman
  • Haley Anderson
  • Lizette Avalos
  • Aaron Bentley
  • Korby Boswell
  • Lora Bruce
  • Kendra Clark
  • Tori Clark
  • Christina Donelson
  • Dongdong Dou
  • Zijing Fan
  • Tristen Galliart
  • Michaela Gower
  • Tyler Hayes
  • Trevor Henningsen
  • Brenna Johnson
  • Annise Kauffman
  • Katelyn Lapham
  • Bingqi Luo
  • Russell Moringer
  • Stacy Pachta
  • Christopher Priebe
  • Megan Rinkenbaugh
  • Brittany Rojas
  • Trenton Russell
  • Jennifer Schmidtberger
  • Siria Spencer
  • Kyle Sramek
  • Mengxi Xu
  • Menghao Yin
  • Yuchen Zhang
Back to top