Building Hours

Final Exams
Dec. 8 – 7:30AM-6PM
Dec. 9 – 10AM-5PM
Dec. 10 – Noon-2AM     Pizza at the Library 5-6PM
Dec. 11 - 13 – 7:30AM-2AM
Dec. 14 – 7:30AM-7:30PM
Dec. 15 – 7:30AM-4:30PM

Research Help Hours

Sunday Noon-9:00
Mon.-Thurs. 8:00AM - 9:00PM 
Fri. 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat. 10:00AM - 5:00PM 

Contact Us

Help Phone/Text: 
785-639-6180
Ask-A-Librarian: 
http://libanswers.fhsu.edu/
Main Phone: 
785-628-4434
Email: 
refserv@fhsu.edu

What am I Searching?

  • Full-text articles from more than 80,000 journals. For more article content, see Articles and Databases.
  • Everything from the Forsyth Library Catalog: books, ebooks, videos, FHSU theses, and more.
  • Digital images, FHSU yearbooks and athletic programs, and Sternberg Museum fossils from the Forsyth Library Digital Collections.

Search across these sources all at once, or filter your search to those items most interesting to you.

Advanced Search

 

Forsyth Library Staff

Deborah Ludwig, M.L.S.
Deborah Ludwig

Dean, Forsyth Library
Master of Library Science

Office: FL 117
Phone: 785-628-4431
E-mail: dmludwig@fhsu.edu

Administrative Specialist
No Photo Available

Administrative Specialist

Search in progress

Elizabeth Chance, M.L.I.S.
Elizabeth Chance

Digital Curation Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Physics; Biology

Office: FL 026
Phone: 785-628-5713
Email: mechance2@fhsu.edu

 

Nathan Elwood, M.A.
Nathan Elwood

Instruction & Electronic Access Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Science and Learning Technology
Liaison for Social Sciences (Communication; Justice & Leadership Studies; Political Science; Sociology) & Geosciences

Office: FL 135-A
Phone: 785-628-4742
Email: neelwood@fhsu.edu

 

Brian Gribben, M.A.
Brian GribbenB

Coordinator, Government Documents and Special Collections
Master of History
Liaison for Departments of English; History; Philosophy; Modern Languages; Sternberg Museum

Office: FL 211
Phone: 785-628-5511
Email: b_gribben@fhsu.edu

Lynn Haggard, M.L.S.
Haggard,-Lynn-BI5A8180-web-use1.jpg

Virtual Services Librarian
Master of Library Science
Liaison for Departments of Allied Health; Communications Sciences & Disorders; Health & Human Performance; Nursing

Office: FL 135C
Phone: 785-628-5566
E-mail: lhaggard@fhsu.edu

Robyn Hartman, M.A.
Robin Hartman - Information and Digital Literacy Librarian

Information and Digital Literacy Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Resources and Library Science
Liaison for the College of Education

Office: FL 212
Phone: 785-628-4340
E-mail: rchartman@fhsu.edu

Cyndi Landis M.L.S.
Landis, Cyndi

Outreach Services Specialist
Master of Library Science
Liaison for Department of Chemistry

Office: FL 112
Phone: 785-628-4529
Email: cllandis2@fhsu.edu

Alick Lei
Alick Lei

Departmental Graduate Administrative Assistant
Pursuing Master of Arts in Political Leadership and Public Service Bachelor of Arts in Global Business English

Office: FL 135A
Email: z_lei4_sia@mail.fhsu.edu

Thomas Lippert, M.B.A.
Tom Lippert

Access Services Manager
Master of Business Administration

Office: FL 105a
Phone: 785-628-4645
E-mail: tblippert@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas, B.A.
Nicholas,-Patty.jpg

Special Collections and Periodicals
Bachelor of History

Office: FL 112
Phone: 785-628-5901
E-mail: pnichola@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, M.L.I.S.
Claire Nickerson

Learning Initiatives and Open Educational Resources Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for College of Business & Entrepreneurship; Interdisciplinary Studies; Agriculture

Office: FL 135B
Phone: 785-628-4543
Email: cenickerson@fhsu.edu

Anna Obermayer, M.L.I.S.
Anna Obermayer

University Archivist
Master of Library and Information Science
Master of History


Office: FL 122
Phone: 785-628-5282
E-mail: aeobermayer@fhsu.edu

Karen Pfeifer, A.S.
Karen Pfeifer August 2016

Library Specialist for Collections and Resource Development

Office: FL 021
Phone: 785-628-4343
kapfeifer@fhsu.edu

Mary Radnor, M.P.A., M.L.I.S.
Mary Radnor

Coordinator, Acquisitions & Collection Services
Acquisitions and Metadata Librarian
Master of Public Administration
Master of Library & Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Computer Science; Mathematics

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-4061
Email: mcradnor@fhsu.edu

Jennifer Sauer, M.L.I.S.
Jennifer Sauer

Coordinator of Scholar Services;
Electronic Resources and Discovery Services Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Departments of Art & Design; Music & Theatre; Applied Technology

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-5262
E-mail: jsauer@fhsu.edu

Andy Tincknell, M.S.
Tincknell,-Andy.jpg

Coordinator, Learning Commons
Master of Science in Instructional Technology

Office: FL 115
Phone: 785-628-5494
E-mail: atinckne@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.
Mary Alice Wade

Coordinator, Teaching and Research;
Teaching, Research and Assessment Librarian
Master of Library Science; Master of Clinical Psychology
Liaison for Departments of Social Work; Psychology

Office: FL 138
Phone: 785-628-4342
E-mail: mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner, M.S.Ed.
Wegner,-Lacey-BI5A8181-web-use-.jpg

Coordinator, Library Operations
Master of Science in Education

Office: FL 021
Phone: 785-628-5837
E-mail: llwegner@fhsu.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Back to top

Original text