Nurse pinning, recognition ceremony set Friday in Beach/Schmidt

05/11/16 kb
HAYS, Kan. -- Winners of this year's Leora B. Stroup Awards for outstanding nursing graduates will be announced, and all 96 of this year's nursing graduates will be honored beginning at 3:30 p.m. Friday, May 13, in the Beach/Schmidt Performing Arts Center at Fort Hays State University.

This year, 22 Bachelor of Science in Nursing graduates will be pinned; 29 Master of Science in Nursing graduates will be recognized; and 45 outreach graduates -- registered nurses working in the field who completed BSN degrees at a distance -- will also be recognized.

The three Stroup Awards recognize an outstanding student from each of the three categories: B.S., M.S. and the outreach program.

Back to top