Department of Social Work Faculty - Fort Hays State University
socialwork-banner.jpg

How to Reach Us

Department of Social Work
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 103
Phone: 785-628-4755
Email: socialwork@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

 Faculty and Staff

Tim Davis, Ph.D., LSCSW
Davis Mug

Department Chair
Ph.D., Northcentral University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1998
B.A. Fort Hays State University, 1993
Albertson Hall 103G
Phone: 785.628.5395
E-mail: todavis@fhsu.edu
Tim Davis' Homepage

Jung Hee Lee, Ph.D., MSW
Lee mug

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 2015
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 2005
B.A., Sogang University, Seoul South Korea, 1987
Albertson Hall 103H
Phone: 785.628.4469
E-mail: jhlee3@fhsu.edu
Jung Hee Lee's Homepage

Patricia Levy, Ph.D., ACSW
Levy mug

Professor of Social Work
Ph.D., Capella University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Washington, 1976
B.S.W., Bar Ilan University, 1973
B.A., University of Washington, 1969
Albertson Hall 103E
Phone: 785.628.4389
E-mail: plevy@fhsu.edu
Patricia Levy's Homepage

Rhonda Weimer, MSW, LCSW, LSCSW
Rhonda Weimer

Assistant Professor
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1993
B.A., University of Colorado, 1984
Albertson Hall 103F
Phone: 785-628-4723
Email: rjweimer2@fhsu.edu
Rhonda Weimer's Homepage

Sky Westerlund, LMSW
Sky Westerlund

Assistant Professor
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1992
B.S.W., University of Kansas, 1990
Albertson Hall 103D
Phone: 785-628-5917
Email: jswesterlund@fhsu.edu
Sky Westerlund's Homepage

Jennifer Whitmer
Whitmer mug

Administrative Coordinator
B.A, Benedictine College, 2008
Albertson Hall 103C
Phone: 785.628.4755
E-mail: jlwhitmer@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Teresea Bennett, MSW, LCAC
Bennett

Instructor
Teaches: Introduction to Addictions, Ethics in Addiction Counseling, Addictions Practicum I, Addictions Practicum II

MSW, University of Kansas, 2016
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2002
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990

Licensed Clinical Addictions Counselor
E-mail: tlbennett@fhsu.edu

Mandi Brous, MS, LPC
Brous

Instructor
Teaches: Group Counseling Addictions, Client Management Procedures

M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2006 
B.S., McPherson College, 1999

Licensed Professional Counselor
E-mail: mkbrous@fhsu.edu

Mandi Brous' Homepage

Jennifer Colby, MSW, LSCSW, LCAC
Colby

Instructor
Teaches: Psychopathology and Addictions, Family and Addictions, 

M.S.W., University of Kansas, 2009
B.S., Kansas State University, 1997

Licensed Specialist Clinical Social Worker
Licensed Clinical Addiction Counselor
Email: jscolby@gmail.com

Jennifer Colby's Homepage

Nick Harper, MSW, LSCSW, LCAC
Nick Harper

Teaches: Pharmacology & High Risk Medical Issues

M.S.W, Columbia School of Social Work, 2010
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2008

Licensed Specialist Clinical Social Worker
Licensed Clinical Addiction Counselor
Email: jnharper@fhsu.edu

Nick Harper's Homepage

Amanda Sowers, LSCSW, LMSW, tLAC
Amanda Sowers

Instructor
Teaches: Social Welfare Policy and Services I and II, Group Systems, and Family Systems

Garden City Cohort

M.S.W., Washburn University, 2014
B.S.W., Fort Hays State University, 2010

Licensed Master's Level Social Worker
Temporary License Drug and Alcohol

Email: amsowers@fhsu.edu

Amanda Sowers Homepage

Rekala Tuxhorn, MSW, BCPC, CRS
Rekala Tuxhorn

Instructor
Teaches: Human Behavior & the Social Environment I and II, Helping Relationship, and Group Systems

Dodge City Cohort

MSW, Wichita State University, 2008
BSW, Fort Hays State University

Board Certified Professional Counselor
Certified Relationship Specialist
Board Certified PTSD Clinician 

Email: rekalatuxhorn@gmail.com

Rekala Tuxhorn's Homepage

Robin Unruh, MSW, LSCSW, LCAC
Robin Unruh

Instructor
Teaches: Human Behavior & the Social Environment I, II, III, Organizations and Communities, Professional Seminar

Garden City Cohort

M.S.W., University of Kansas, 2002
B.A., Psychology, St. Mary's of the Plains College

Licensed Master's Level Social Worker
Licensed Clinical Addiction Counselor 
Email: robin.unruh@outlook.com

Robin Unruh's Homepage

David Wade-Monarco, LSCSW
David Wade

Instructor

Teaches: Introduction to Practice, Policy I and II, HBSE III

Dodge City Cohort

M.S.W., Newman University, 2005
B.S.W., Saint Mary of the Plains, 1991

Licensed Specialist Clinical Social Worker
Email: dowade@fhsu.edu

David Wade's Homepage

Back to top