Contact Virtual College

Virtual College

Hammond Hall 201
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: 785-628-4291
Toll Free: 800-628-FHSU
Fax: 785-628-4037 

Fort Hays State University is member of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA).  In addition, Fort Hays State University has worked with each state which is not currently a member of SARA to obtain authorization.


 Appeals by State

Alabama Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Alaska Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
Arizona Arizona Board of Regents
Arkansas Arkansas Department of Higher Education
Colorado Colorado Department of Higher Education
Connecticut Connecticut Board of Regents for Higher Education
Delaware Delaware Department of Education Higher Education Office
District of Columbia District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education, Post-Secondary and Career Education
Florida State University System of Florida Board of Governors
Georgia Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
Hawaii University of Hawai'i System
Idaho Idaho State Board of Education
Illinois Illinois Board of Higher Education
Indiana Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Iowa Board of Regents, State of Iowa
Kansas Kansas Board of Regents
Kentucky Kentucky Council of Postsecondary Education
Louisiana Louisiana Board of Regents
Maine University of Maine System
Maryland Maryland Higher Education Commission
Massachusetts Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Minnesota Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Mississippi Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
Missouri Missouri Department of Higher Education
Montana Montana University System
Nebraska Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
Nevada Nevada System of Higher Education
New Hampshire New Hampshire Department of Education - Division of Higher Education - Higher Education Commission
New Jersey New Jersey Higher Education
New Mexico New Mexico Higher Education Department
New York New York State Education Department, Office of Higher Education
North Carolina University of North Carolina
North Dakota North Dakota University System
Ohio Ohio Board of Regents
Oklahoma Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Oregon Oregon University System
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Council on Education
Rhode Island Rhode Island Board of Governors for Higher Education
South Carolina South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
South Dakota South Dakota Board of Regents
Tennessee Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Texas Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Utah Utah System of Higher Education
Vermont Vermont State Colleges
Virginia State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Washington Washington Student Achievement Council
West Virginia West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
Wisconsin University of Wisconsin System
Wyoming University of Wyoming
Back to top