Tobacco Free Policy Committee

Chair: Robert Duffy

Description:

The Tobacco-Free Policy Task Force charge is to strengthen FHSU's current tobacco policy and move the campus forward toward the goal of achieving a tobacco-free campus. The committee will adopt a periodic sustainability process reviewing the activities in place and the strategies related to the compliance of the policy post implementation to ensure the campus effectively achieves a tobacco-free culture. This process will include the identification of ongoing institutional support for continued education, communication, enforcement, and evaluation.

Key (Academic Year) Accomplishments

- Did not meet
- Docking Institute did complete Social Norms Survey
- I was not made aware of significant or recurrent reports of policy violation
- Will meet to discuss results of social norms survey, and future directions that the survey or trends may indicate (generalizing to alcohol/drugs in general, etc...)

Committee Members:

Dr. Jeff Briggs
Kim Cebula
Traci Ditter
Bob Duffy, Chair
Shannon Lindsey
Frank Mindrup
Terrance Pierce
Dr. Wendy Rohleder-Sook
Jan Schmidtberger
Dr. Steve Sedbrook
Mike Walker
TBD, URM Rep
1 SGA Rep, TBD

(s) student representative