University Accessibility Committee

Chair: Jennifer Pfeifer

Description: The University Accessibility Committee is responsible for increasing awareness of issues related to accessibility at Fort Hays State University.

Key (Academic Year) Accomplishments

• Target areas of discussion were supporting faculty and staff with disabilities, training opportunities for faculty and staff in accordance with universal design for learning and building and grounds concerns for people with disabilities. Action items were created and committee work and discussions will continue.

Committee Members: RJ Schnack, Chita Espino-Bravo, Carol Solko-Olliff, Carrie Lane, Brianna Bradshaw, Jennifer Pfeifer, Dana Cunningham, Patricia Levy, Osiris Nunez-Espinoza