Vice President for Student Affairs
Title IX Advisory Committee


Fort Hays State University to develop a structure and process that will lead to improved gender-based violence prevention and response. It is our desire that Fort Hays State University will be proactive and "improve, expand and institutionalize new activities, policies and protocols that lead to a safer campus." On the prevention side, we encourage FHSU to endorse and implement evidence-based and best practice primary and secondary prevention programming. On the response side, we encourage the adoption of systems, policies and protocols that ensure victim safety and support while as the same time providing for perpetrator accountability. Finally, it is our desire that this initiative will encourage FHSU to go beyond just the minimum of federal requirements and obligations and be a true regional and national leader in reducing gender and partner violence.


2017-18 Committee:

Dr. Teresa Clounch, Co-Chair

Dr. Christie Brungardt

Dr. Curtis Brungardt, Co-Chair

Rachel Chambers, Options Campus Advocate

Jackilyn Dougherty (s)

Amy Gildemeiester (GA)

Christina Hurtado

Hollie Marquess

Mackenzie Orchard (GA)

Gina Smith

Carlie Snethen (s)

April Terry

Dr. Hsin-Yen Yang


(s) student representative


2016-17 Title IX Advisory Committee Report




Back to top