Biology Faculty and Staff

Dr. Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Kansas

Vertebrate Paleontology

E-mail: cbennett@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 326

Dr. Bennett's Homepage

Ms. Kasandra Brown
Kasandra Brown

Instructor and KAMS Research Coordinator

MS, Fort Hays State University

E-mail: kabrown5@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 315

Mr. Jeff Carter
Jeff Carter

Temporary Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, Fort Hays State University

E-mail: jjcarter2@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 315

Ms. Claudia Carvalho
Claudio Carvalho

Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, Fort Hays State University

Microbiology

E-mail: cmdasilvacarvalho@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 311

Dr. Rob Channell
Rob Channell

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Oklahoma

Conservation Biology, Biogeography

E-mail: rbchannell@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 418

Dr. Channell's Homepage

Mr. Mark E. Eberle
Mark Eberle

Program Specialist — Biology Lab Coordinator and Webmaster

MS, Fort Hays State University

Great Plains Fishes and Diatoms

E-mail: meberle@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 424

Mr. Eberle's Homepage

Dr. Elmer J. Finck
Elmer Finck

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Kansas State University

Wildlife Biology, Mammalogy, Ornithology

E-mail: efinck@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 322

Dr. Finck's Homepage

Dr. Eric T. Gillock
Eric Gillock

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Kansas State University

Virology, Bacteriology, Molecular Biology

E-mail: egillock@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 404

Dr. Gillock's Homepage

Ms. Hilary H. Gillock
Hilary Gillock

Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, North Carolina State University

E-mail: hhgillock@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 319

Ms. Gillock's Homepage

Dr. Mitchell "Mitch" Greer
Mitch Greer

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Oklahoma State University

Grassland Ecology, Range Management

E-mail: mjgreer@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 406

Dr. Yass Kobayashi
Yass Kobayashi

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Missouri

Animal Physiology

E-mail: y_kobayashi@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 410

Dr. Kobayashi's Homepage

Dr. Brian R. Maricle
Brian Maricle

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Washington State University

Plant Biology

E-mail: brmaricle@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 402

Dr. Maricle's Homepage

Mr. Michael Messeck

Department of Biological Sciences Plant Technician

Dr. Richard J. "Rich" Packauskas
Rich Packauskas

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Connecticut

Entomology, Systematics

E-mail: rpackaus@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 324

Dr. Packauskas' Homepage

Dr. William J. "Bill" Stark
Bill Stark

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Oklahoma State University

Ichthyology, Stream Ecology, Limnology, Herpetology

E-mail: wstark@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 414

Dr. Stark's Homepage

Ms. Trista Gasper
Trista Gasper

Senior Administrative Assistant

E-mail: tlgasper@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 302

 

 

Adjunct Biology Faculty

Ms. Jill K. Goertzen
Ms Goertzen

Adjunct Faculty

MS, University of Nebraska

E-mail: jkgoertzen@fhsu.edu

Ms. Morgan Noland
Morgan Noland

Adjunct Faculty

MS, Oklahoma State University

E-mail: manoland@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis J. Schmidt
Mr Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty

MS, Fort Hays State University

E-mail: cjschmidt@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sam R. Zwenger
Mr Zwenger

Adjunct Faculty

PhD, University of Northern Colorado

E-mail:srzwenger@fhsu.edu

Dr. Zwenger's Homepage

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Eugene Fleharty — Mammalian Ecology
Dr. Gary Hulett — Plant Ecology
Dr. Robert Nicholson (rnicholson@fhsu.edu) — Range Management
Dr. Frank Potter — Paleobotany
Dr. Joseph Thomasson — Plant Taxonomy

Back to top