Biology Faculty and Staff

 
 
Dr. Medhavi Ambardar
Medhavi Ambardar

 

Instructor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Oklahoma State University

Animal Behavior, Ornithology, Physiology

E-mail: m_ambardar@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 315

Dr. Ambardar's Homepage

Dr. Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett

 

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Kansas

Vertebrate Paleontology

E-mail: cbennett@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 326

Dr. Bennett's Homepage

Mr. Jeff Carter
Jeff Carter

 

 

Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, Fort Hays State University

E-mail: jjcarter2@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 418

Ms. Claudia Carvalho
Claudio Carvalho

 

Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, Fort Hays State University

Microbiology

E-mail: cmdasilvacarvalho@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 311

Ms. Carvalho's Homepage

Dr. Rob Channell
Rob Channell

 

Professor of Biological Sciences and Department Chair

PhD, University of Oklahoma

Conservation Biology, Biogeography

E-mail: rbchannell@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 418

Dr. Channell's Homepage

Mr. Mark E. Eberle
Mark Eberle

 

Program Specialist - Biology Lab Coordinator and Webmaster

MS, Fort Hays State University

Great Plains Fishes and Diatoms

E-mail: meberle@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 424

Mr. Eberle's Homepage

Dr. Elmer J. Finck
Elmer Finck

 

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Kansas State University

Wildlife Biology, Mammalogy, Ornithology

E-mail: efinck@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 322

Dr. Finck's Homepage

Dr. Eric T. Gillock
Eric Gillock

 

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Kansas State University

Virology, Bacteriology, Molecular Biology

E-mail: egillock@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 404

Dr. Gillock's Homepage

Ms. Hilary H. Gillock
Hilary Gillock

 

Instructor of Biological Sciences

MS, North Carolina State University

E-mail: hhgillock@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 319

Ms. Gillock's Homepage

Dr. Mitchell "Mitch" Greer
Mitch Greer

 

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Oklahoma State University

Grassland Ecology, Range Management

E-mail: mjgreer@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 406

Dr. Greer's Homepage

Dr. Yass Kobayashi
Yass Kobayashi

 

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Missouri

Animal Physiology

E-mail: y_kobayashi@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 410

Dr. Kobayashi's Homepage

Dr. Brian R. Maricle
Brian Maricle

 

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Washington State University

Plant Biology

E-mail: brmaricle@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 402

Dr. Maricle's Homepage

Dr. Wendy Martin
 

 

Instructor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Oklahoma

E-mail: wmmartin2@fhsu.edu

Office AH 118

Dr. Richard J. "Rich" Packauskas
Rich Packauskas

 

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, University of Connecticut

Entomology, Systematics

E-mail: rpackaus@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 324

Dr. Packauskas' Homepage

Dr. William J. "Bill" Stark
Bill Stark

 

Professor of Biological Sciences

PhD, Oklahoma State University

Ichthyology, Stream Ecology, Limnology, Herpetology

E-mail: wstark@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 414

Dr. Stark's Homepage

Ms. Liz Atwater
Liz Atwater

 

Senior Administrative Assistant

E-mail: eratwater@fhsu.edu

Office: AH 302

 
 
Mr. Michael Messeck
 

Department of Biological Sciences Plant Technician

 

Adjunct Biology Faculty

 
Ms. Jill K. Goertzen
Ms Goertzen

 

Adjunct Faculty

MS, University of Nebraska

E-mail: jkgoertzen@fhsu.edu

Ms. Morgan Noland
 

 

Adjunct Faculty

MS, Oklahoma State University

E-mail: manoland@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis J. Schmidt
Curtis Schmidt

 

Adjunct Faculty

MS, Fort Hays State University

E-mail: cjschmidt@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sam R. Zwenger
 

 

Adjunct Faculty

PhD, University of Northern Colorado

E-mail:srzwenger@fhsu.edu

Dr. Zwenger's Homepage

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Eugene Fleharty - Mammalian Ecology
Dr. Gary Hulett - Plant Ecology
Dr. Robert Nicholson (rnicholson@fhsu.edu) - Range Management
Dr. Frank Potter - Paleobotany
Dr. Joseph Thomasson - Plant Taxonomy

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Back to top

Original text