Department of English Banner

English Department Scholarships

The English Department offers several scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students. You can apply for them through the Financial Assistance Office system.

  • Please review the requirements for each scholarship.
  • The priority application deadline is November 15 each academic year—and the final deadline is February 15.

We also offer three additional scholarships for English undergraduate and graduate students:

The Lloyd Oswald Scholarship

  • For undergraduate and graduate students—with a preference given to Western Kansas students
  • Application form
The Dr. Ralph F. Voss Scholarship
  • Preference is given to graduate students, but sophomore, junior, and senior English majors may apply
  • Application form
The Weaver-Smith Scholarship
  • For junior and senior English majors in the Writing Concentration
  • Application form

The application deadline for these scholarships is April 1.

Note: If you’re eligible for both the Lloyd Oswald and Dr. Ralph F. Voss scholarships, you may apply for them simultaneously using one form (the form is the same for each both scholarships). The Weaver-Smith Scholarship has a separate form.

Back to top