Faculty & Staff

 

Sociology Program Faculty

 
Brett Zollinger
Chair and Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1998
M.S., Utah State University, 1994
B.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ., 1992
Rarick Hall 354
Phone: 785.628.5881
E-mail: bzolling@fhsu.edu
Dr. Z
Rose Marie Arnhold
Associate Professor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1969
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1963
Rarick Hall 233E
Phone: 785.628.5397
E-mail: rarnhold@fhsu.edu
Rose
Keith E. Campbell
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1977
M.A., University of Missouri, 1971
B.A., Drury College, 1970
Rarick Hall 320
Phone: 785.628.5320
E-mail: kcampbel@fhsu.edu
Keith
Pelgy R. Vaz
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, 1984
M.A., University of Bombay, 1974
B.A., University of Bombay, 1972
Rarick Hall 321
Phone: 785.628.5359
E-mail: pvaz@fhsu.edu
Pelgy
Gary D. Brinker
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Baylor University, 1997
M.S., Baylor University, 1994
Custer Hall 301
Phone: 785. 628.5233
E-mail: gdbrinker@fhsu.edu
Gary
Kate McGonigal
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2004
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1998
B.A., Drake University, 1992
Rarick Hall 318
Phone: 785.628.5699
E-mail: kmcgonig@fhsu.edu
Kate
Mike Walker
Instructor of Sociology
and Assistant Director of the Docking Institute
M.S., Utah State University, 1995
B.S., Weber State University, 1985
Custer Hall 300
Phones: 785.628.5563 (w), 785.639.5563 (m)
E-mail: mwalker@fhsu.edu
Ekim Reklaw

Social Work Program Faculty

 
Tim Davis, LSCSW
Director and Associate Professor of Social Work
Ph.D., Northcentral University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 1998
B.A. Fort Hays State University, 1993
Rarick Hall 334
Phone: 785.628.5395
E-mail: todavis@fhsu.edu  
 Tim Davis
Judith V. Caprez, ACSW, LSCSW
Associate Professor of Social Work
M.S.W., Ohio State University, 1963
B.A., Capital University, 1961
Rarick Hall 335
Phone: 785.628.4469
E-mail: jcaprez@fhsu.edu
Judy
Patricia Levy
Associate Professor of Social Work
Ph.D., Capella University, 2006
M.S.W., University of Washington, 1976
B.S.W., Bar Ilan University, 1973
B.A., University of Washington, 1969
Rarick Hall 331
Phone: 785.628.4389
E-mail: plevy@fhsu.edu
Patricia
Roy Spray II
Assistant Professor, Social Work Practicum Coordinator
M.S.W., Washburn University, 2002
B.S.W., Fort Hays State University, 2001
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
Rarick Hall 336
Phone: 785.628.4723
E-mail: rlspray@fhsu.edu
Roy

Adjunct and International Sociology and Social Work Faculty

 
Karla Armbrister
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S.W., Washburn University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
E-mail: karla_arm@hotmail.com
Karla
Micki Armstrong
Sociology Program Advisor for Virtual Students and
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1998
B.A., Wichita State University, 1978
Custer Hall 305
Phone: 785.628.5369
E-mail: marmstro@fhsu.edu
armstrong
Teresea Bennett
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2002
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
E-mail: tlbennett@fhsu.edu
 
Mandi Brous
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2006
B.S., McPherson College, 1999
E-mail: mkbrous@fhsu.edu
Mandi
Lynn Davidson-Stroh
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.D., University of Nebraska, 1996
M.S., Georgetown University, 1978
B.A., Mount Holyoke College, 1973
E-mail: hayspsychiatry@yahoo.com
Lynn
Elizabeth Dingler
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Wichita State University, 2009
B.A., Wichita State University, 2007
E-mail:ejdingler@fhsu.edu or elizabeth.dingler@yahoo.com
Liz  
Eileen Doherty
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1974
E-mail: edoherty@fhsu.edu
Eileen
Judy Getty
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S. Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1994
Sheridan Hall 316
Phone: 785.628.4459
E-mail: jgetty@fhsu.edu
Judy
Kirk Johnson
Adjunct Professor of Sociology
(Professor - University of Guam)
Ph.D., McGill University, 1998
M.A., Ohio University, 1992
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
Phone: 671.735.2856  (17 hours ahead of Central Time!)
E-mail: kirkjohnson99@gmail.com
Kirk
Sean P. Keenan
Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 2000
M.S., Utah State University, 1993
B.S., Mesa State College, 1989
Phone: 435.770.1114 (Mountain Time)
E-mail: spkeenan@fhsu.edu
Sean
Kristin Kerrigan
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., University of Nevada, 1996
B.A., Drake University, 1994
E-mail: kkerriga@fhsu.edu
Kristin
Ken Laundra
Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1999
M.A., Central Michigan University,
B.S., Michigan State University,
E-mail: khlaundra@fhsu.edu
Ken
Roberta R. Martine
International Instructor
Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder, 2012
M.S., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1988
M.A., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1982
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1965
E-mail: rmartine@fhsu.edu
Roberta 2014
Karen Schueler, LCPC
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Fort Hays State University
B.A., Fort Hays State University
E-mail: kdschueler@fhsu.edu
Karen
Robin Unruh, LSCSW, LCAC
Adjunct Instructor of Social Work
M.S.W., University of Kansas, 2002
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1992
E-mail: rrunruh@fhsu.edu
Karen

Sociology and Social Work Staff

 
Marjorie Knoll
Senior Administrative Assistant
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785.628.5840
E-mail: mdknoll@fhsu.edu
Margie
Brianna Baumgartner
Student Assistant for Sociology and Social Work
Rarick Hall 349
Phone 785.628.5840
Brianna
Kendra Clark
Student Assistant for Sociology and Social Work
Rarick Hall 349
Phone 785.628.5840
Kendra