Agriculture Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Agriculture
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 212
Phone: 785-628-4196
agdept@fhsu.edu
Contact Department

FHSU Agriculture on Facebook

 Agriculture Faculty and Staff

Mr. Don Benjamin
Don Benjamin

Interim Chair and Instructor of Agricultural Business
M.S., Kansas State University
Agricultural Business, Agricultural  Education
Voice: (785) 628-4733
Office: Albertson Hall 216
E-mail: drbenjamin@fhsu.edu

Ms. Melissa Rudell
Melissa Rudell

Senior Administrative Assistant
A.S., Fort Hays State University
Office Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4196
E-mail: marudell@fhsu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Ammar Bhandari
Ammar Bhandari

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Voice: (785) 628-4023
Office: Albertson Hall 204B
Email: abbhandari@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sunil Dhoubhadel
dhoubhadel

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Agricultural Economics, Farm Management
Voice: (785) 628-5853
Office: Albertson Hall 218C
E-mail: spdhoubhadel@fhsu.edu

Dr. John R. Greathouse
John Greathouse

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Animal Science, Agricultural Business
Voice: (785) 628-4196
E-mail: jrgreathouse@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brittany Howell
Brittany Howell

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Animal Science, Animal Nutrition
Voice: (785) 628-4015
Office: Albertson Hall 204C
E-mail: bjhowell@fhsu.edu

Mr. Kevin Huser
Mr. Kevin Huser

Livestock Judging Coach/Program Specialist
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-5880
Email: kfhuser3@fhsu.edu
Office: Albertson Hall 204A

Dr. Robert Keener
Keener

Assistant Professor of Animal Science
DVM, Kansas State University
Animal Science, Anatomy and Physiology, Reproductive Physiology
Voice: (785) 628-4366
Office: Albertson Hall 218B
E-mail: rjkeener@fhsu.edu

Dr. Craig M. Smith
CraigSmith

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Agricultural Economics, Marketing, Agricultural Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4196
Office: Albertson Hall 218A
E-mail: cmsmith11@fhsu.edu
Dr. Smith's Homepage

Dr. Andrew Tucker
Andrew Tucker

Assistant Agronomy Professor
Ph. D., Kansas State University
Voice: (785) 628-4010
Office: Albertson Hall 204D
E-mail: antucker@fhsu.edu

Staff

Mr. Brad Doman
Brad Domann

Crops Division Assistant Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: bldomann@fhsu.edu 

Mr. Bronc Rumford
Bronc Rumford

Rodeo Coach
B.B.A., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (620)-694-0380
Office: Albertson Hall 213A
E-mail: cbrumford@fhsu.edu

Mr. Ross Russell
RossRussell

Assistant Rodeo Coach
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (308) 830-1425
Office: Albertson Hall 213A
E-mail: rdrussell@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis Satran
Curtis Satran

Swine Division Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8730
E-mail: cjsatran@fhsu.edu

Mr. Mike Stoppel
No Photo Available

Beef Division Manager
A.A., Colby Community College
Voice: (785) 628-5809
E-mail: mestooppel2@fhsu.edu

Mr. Harland Werth
Harland Werth

Crop/Shop Division Manager
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: hwerth@fhsu.edu

Back to top