Agriculture Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Agriculture
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 212
Phone: 785-628-4196
agdept@fhsu.edu
Contact Department

FHSU Agriculture on Facebook

 Agriculture Faculty and Staff

Ms. Melissa Rudell
Melissa Rudell

Senior Administrative Assistant
A.S., Fort Hays State University
Office Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4196
E-mail: marudell@fhsu.edu

Dr. John R. Greathouse
John Greathouse

Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Animal Science, Agricultural Business
Voice: (785) 628-4196
E-mail:jrgreathouse@fhsu.edu

Mr. Don Benjamin
Don Benjamin

Instructor of Agricultural Business
M.S., Kansas State University
Agricultural Business, Agricultural  Education
Voice: (785) 628-4733
E-mail: drbenjamin@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sunil Dhoubhadel
dhoubhadel

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Agricultural Economics, Farm Management
Voice: (785) 628-5853
E-mail: spdhoubhadel@fhsu.edu

Mr. Brad Doman
Brad Domann

Crops Division Assistant Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: bldomann@fhsu.edu 

Dr. Jean A. Gleichsner
Jean Gleichsner

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Oregon State University
Weed Science, Soil Science
Voice: (785) 628-4023
E-mail: jagleichsner@fhsu.edu
Dr. Gleichsner's Homepage

Dr. Brittany Howell
Brittany Howell

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Animal Science, Animal Nutrition
Voice: (785) 628-4015
E-mail: bjhowell@fhsu.edu

Dr. Robert Keener
Keener

Assistant Professor of Animal Science
DVM, Kansas State University
Animal Science, Anatomy and Physiology, Reproductive Physiology
Voice: (785) 628-4366
E-mail: rjkeener@fhsu.edu

Mr. Bronc Rumford
Bronc Rumford

Rodeo Coach
B.B.A., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (620)-694-0380
E-mail: cbrumford@fhsu.edu

Mr. Ross Russell
RossRussell

Assistant Rodeo Coach
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (308) 830-1425
E-mail: rdrussell@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis Satran
Curtis Satran

Swine Division Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8730
E-mail: cjsatran@fhsu.edu

Dr. Craig M. Smith
CraigSmith

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Agricultural Economics, Marketing, Agricultural Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4368
E-mail: cmsmith11@fhsu.edu
Dr. Smith's Homepage

Dr. Robert (Bob) Stephenson
Robert Stephenson

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Crop Production, Crop Physiology
Voice: (785) 628-4010
Fax: (785) 628-4183
E-mail: rjstephenson@fhsu.edu
Dr. Stephenson's Homepage

Mr. Mike Stoppel
No Photo Available

Beef Division Manager
A.A., Colby Community College
Voice: (785) 628-5809
E-mail: mdstoppel@fhsu.edu

 

Mr. Harland Werth
Harland Werth

Crop Division Manager
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: hlwerth@fhsu.edu

Back to top