Teaching Innovation and Learning Technologies

lt-banner.jpg

Teaching Innovation and Learning Technologies

Andrew Feldstein
Andrew-Feldstein

Interim Assistant Provost for Teaching Innovation and Learning Technologies
Office: Tomanek Hall 160
Phone:  785-628-4788
Email: apfeldstein@fhsu.edu

  • Research and Development of Technology Enhanced Learning Tools and Platforms
  • Professional Development in Social and Collaborative Online and Blended Learning
  • Integrate Community of Inquiry Framework in Course Development and Delivery

Dr. Robert Luehrs
Dr. Luehrs

Teaching Excellence Coordinator
Office: Tomanek Hall 164
Phone: 785-628-4193
Email: rluehrs@fhsu.edu

  • Confidential one-on-one mentoring and consultation
  • Advice on preparing tenure and promotion notebooks
  • Counsel based on classroom visitations

Seung Gutsch
Seung

Instructional Designer
Office: Remote
Phone: 620-794-8131
Email: shgutsch@fhsu.edu

  • Course development support
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Workshops on emerging technologies and instructional design

Linda A
A_Linda

Instructional Designer
Office: Tomanek Hall 166
Phone: 785-628-4482
Email: g_a@fhsu.edu

  • Course development support
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Workshops on emerging technologies and instructional design

Nicole Frank
Frank, Nicole

Faculty Development Coordinator
Office: Tomanek Hall 162
Phone: 785-628-4611
Email: nmfrank@fhsu.edu

  • New Faculty and Staff Orientation
  • Faculty consultation for effective teaching and learning
  • Semester-end course evaluation coordination

Minghao (Edward) Tao
Edward Tao

Senior Blackboard Support Coordinator
Office: Tomanek Hall 125G
Phone: 785-628-4472
Email: m_tao@fhsu.edu

  • Provide trouble-shooting assistance to faculty for Blackboard
  • Offer workshops/individual training on use/applications of technology tools (e.g., Blackboard, Respondus, VoiceThread, Collaborate, and other building blocks)
  • Explores new technologies for possible adoption

Kevin Staab
Kevin

Electronic Technician
Office: Tomanek Hall 125H
Phone: 785-628-4452
Email: kstaab@fhsu.edu

  • Converting or adding media to iTunesU
  • Media duplication and conversion (tape to digital)
  • Campus cable system support

Nathan Riedel
nathan-riedel

Learning Media Coordinator
Office: Tomanek Hall 168
Phone: 785-628-5833
Email: nlriedel@fhsu.edu

  • Technology Video Tutorials
  • Video Creation Assistance
  • Instructional Technology Support

Michael Leibold
No Photo Available

Executive IT Specialist: Asia Operations
Email: maleibold@fhsu.edu

Back to top