nursing-banner.jpg

How to Reach Us

Department of Nursing
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Stroup Hall 120B
Phone: 785-628-4256
Contact Us

Nursing Department on Facebook

Nursing Faculty and Staff

Manry, Jenny DNP, APRN,FNP-BC
Jenny Manry

Chair and Associate Professor
Coordinator of Advanced Practice
E Mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Certification in ANCC

 
Consultation Areas:

  • Adult Care
  • Pediatric Care
  • Family Practice
  • Electronic Medical Records

Arias, Alicia MSN, RN
Alicia Arias 08-03-17

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: adarias@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4586

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Art in Justice Studies

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Orthopaedic Nursing
  • Pediatric Nursing
  • Gerontology
  • Crisis Prevention

Cole, Kelly MSN, RN
Kelly Cole

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: kacole2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4345

Master of Science in Nursing – Education
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Associate of Applied Science – Nursing
Certificate – Licensed Practical Nurse


Certifications:

  • Basic Life Support
  • Advanced Cardiac Life Support
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support
  • Basic Life Support - Instructor

Gabel, Katherine (Katie) MS, RN, CCRN
Katherine Gabel

Virtual College Lecturer for Nursing Department
E Mail: kegabel@fhsu.edu

Mater of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Certifications:

  • Advanced Cardiac Life Support
  • Basic Life Support
  • Critical Care Nursing

Gubitoso, Mary Jo, ARNP-C DNP

Assistant Professor
E Mail: mjgubitoso@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)-628-5454

Master's program: Adult Health Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science of Nursing
RN License
ARNP License
ANCC-American Nursing Credentialing Committee
ACLS-Advanced Cardiac Life Support

Affiliations:

  • Member of the AACN Professional Association
  • American College of Cardiology
  • Signa Theta Tau
  • Preventative Cardiovascular Nurse's Association

Harding, Janelle (Jan) MSN
Janelle Haring

Assistant Professor
E Mail: jrharding@fhsu.edu

Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Hober, Christine PhD, N-B, CNE
Christine Hober

Professor
E Mail: chober@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4510

PhD-Nursing Philosophy
Master of Science in Nursing-Education
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing
Certified Nurse Educator

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Community Health
  • Pediatric Care
  • Adult Care

 

Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
CarolynInsley

Assistant Professor
E Mail: cinsley@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4514

Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in General Science
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)
Certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support
Master Instructor Denver II

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
  • Patient Education
  • Cesarean Birth Education
  • Health Assessment
  • Denver II Screening
  • Gerontology

Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
KaraKeenan

Instructor of Nursing
E Mail: klkeenan@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4524

Keil, Shauna, BSN, RN
Shauna Keil

Assistant Professor
Email:  slhaynes@mail.fhsu.edu
(785) 628-4516

Madden, Theresa BSN, RN
Theresa Madden, BSN, RN

Program Specialist
E Mail: tamadden@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4519

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
DorothyOchs

Assistant Professor
E Mail: dochs@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5560

Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
Coordinator of FNP program
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)

Consultation Areas:

  • Family Practice
  • Clinic Settings
  • Long-Term Care
  • Computer Technology in Nursing

Paramesh, Colleen DNP, NP-C

Assistant Professor
E Mail: ctparamesh@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5263

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Master of Science in Nursing
Family Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, BSN, RN
RebeccaSander

Associate Professor
RN to BSN Coordinator
E Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4407

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Nursing Education

Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
Tanya Smith, Assistant Chair, Dept of Nursing

Assistant Department Chair and Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Master's in Nursing Administration Track Coordinator
E Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4036

Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Peri-Operative Nursing
  • Nursing Administration

Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
DebbieTomlinson

Instructor of Nursing
E Mail: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5423

Consultation Areas:

  • Women's Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
  • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
  • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
  • Hospital and Family Clinic setting

 

Ward, Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
Ward2

Associate Professor
E Mail: krward@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4660

Post Master's in Nursing Education
Master of Science in Nursing Administration
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • OB/Postpartum/L & D
  • NICU
  • Education
  • Breastfeeding Educator
  • Research

Werth, Natasha, MSN, RN
Tasha Werth, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: nmwerth@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4525

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Yu, Valerie DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, FNP-BC, NNP-BC
Valerie Yu

Assistant Professor
E Mail: vlyu@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4517

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Post Graduate Certificate- Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
Post Graduate Certificate- Family Nurse Practitioner
Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Zeller, Jana, MSN RN
JanaBoese

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: jjzeller@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5561

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

STAFF

Schmidt, Amy
Senior Administrative Assistant

Senior Administrative Assistant
E Mail: alschmidt6@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4498
Stroup Hall 129

Dechant, Joyce
No Photo Available

Administrative Assistant
E Mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4256
Stroup Hall 123

Prospective Student Counselor
Undergraduate Studies

Ostrom, Lesley


Academic Program Specialist
E Mail: laostrom@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4327
Stroup Hall 120B

Front Office Manager

 

Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
StacyPrickett

RN-BSN Academic Advisor
E Mail: skprickett@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4647

Academic Advisor, RN to BSN Program
College of Health & Behavioral Sciences
Student Engagement and Advising Center

https://sites.google.com/a/mail.fhsu.edu/chlsadvising/

Back to top