Nursing Faculty and Staff

Contact us at: jdechant@fhsu.edu

Hober, Christine L., PhD, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
ChristineHober

Chair and Associate Professor
E-mail: chober@fhsu.edu

Associate Degree in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (Education)
PhD in Nursing Philosophy (KUMC)
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE)

Consultation Areas

  • Medical Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Community Health
  • Pediatric Care
  • Adult Care

Ahindukha, Modester, BSN, RN
ModesterAhimbukha

Program Specialist for Simulation lab
E-mail: mkahindukha@fhsu.edu

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Simulated Clinical Experiences in Nursing Education
  • Fundamentals (Skills) in Nursing
  • Geriatric/Gerontology Nursing
  • Test Taking Strategies in Nursing

Arias, Alicia BSN, RN
AliciaArias

Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: adarias@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Bainter, Abbie MSN, ARNP, RN
AbbieBainter

Instructor of Nursing
Email: albainter@fhsu.edu

Brungardt, Todd, BSN, RN, CNS
No Photo Available

Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: tabrungardt@fhsu.edu

Consultation Areas:

  • Clinical Specialist

DeWald, Natasha, BSN, RN
TashaDeWald

Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: nmdewald@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Gabel, Katherine (Katie) MS, RN, CCRN
No Photo Available

Virtual College Lecturer for Nursing Department
E-mail: kegabel@fhsu.edu

Mater of Science in nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Certified ACLS ( Advanced Cardiac Life Support)
Certified BLS (Basic Life Support
Certified CCRN (Certified in Critical Care Nursing
 

Harding, Janelle (Jan), MSN
JanellHarding

Assistant Professor
 Email: jrharding@fhsu.edu

 
Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
CarolynInsley

Assistant Professor
E-mail: cinsley@fhsu.edu

 
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in General Science
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)
Certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support
Master Instructor Denver II

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
  • Patient Education
  • Cesarean Birth Education
  • Health Assessment
  • Denver II Screening
  • Gerontology

Kamoga, Doreen M., MD, MPH
DoreenKamoga

Assistant Professor
E-mail: dmkamoga@fhsu.edu

 
Doctor of Medicine
Master's of Public Health

Specialization:

  • Global Health
  • Health Policy

Consultation Area:

  • Global Health
  • Community Health Promotion
  • Capstone Project Development
  • Community Health Intervention Projects
  • Quality Assurance in Healthcare

Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
KaraKeenan

Instructor of Nursing
Email: klkeenan@fhsu.edu

Klemens, Marissa A.,BSN, RN
MarissaKlemens

Instructor of Nursing
Email: maklemens@fhsu.edu

Mai, Nancy Jo, MSN, BSN, RN
No Photo Available

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: njmai@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing
Specialize in Nursing/Health Education
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • Simulation Coordinator
  •  Theory & Clinical Instructor
  •   Clinical Teaching
  •  Facilitator Internship Program
  •  Medical/Surgical  Clinical Instructor
  •  Home Health 

Manry, Jenny, DNP, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
JennyManry

Assistant Professor
E-mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Nursing
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Certification in ANCC

 
Consultation Areas:

  • Adult Care
  • Pediatric Care
  • Family Practice
  • Electronic Medical Records

McClure, Debra A., MSN, BSN, RN
DebraMcClure

Assistant Professor
E-mail: damcclure@fhsu.edu

 
Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Assessment Skills
  • Medical/Surgical

Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
DorothyOchs

Assistant Professor
E-mail: dochs@fhsu.edu

 
Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
Coordinator of FNP program
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)

 
Consultation Areas:

  • Family Practice
  • Clinic Settings
  • Long-Term Care
  • Computer Technology in Nursing

Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, BSN
RebeccaSander

Instructor of Nursing
E-Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Nursing Education

Schenk-Pitts, Rhonda, MSN, APRN-FNP
RhondaPitts

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: r_schenk@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelors of Science in Nursing
Masters of Science in Nursing (FNP)

Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
TanyaSmith

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu  

 
Bachelor of Science of Nursing
Masters of Science of Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Peri-Operative Nursing
  • Nursing Administration

Tinkel, Tina BSN, RN
TinaTinkell

Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: tltinkel@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
DebbieTomlinson

Instructor of Nursing
Email: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu

Consultation Areas:

  • Womens Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
  • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
  • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
  • Hospital and Family Clinic setting

Ward, Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
Ward2

Assistant Professor
E-mail: krward@fhsu.edu

 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing Administration
Post Master's in Nursing Education

Consultation Areas:

  • OB/Postpartum/L & D
  • NICU
  • Education
  • Breastfeeding Educator
  • Research

Zeller, Jana, BSN RN
JanaBoese

Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: jjboese@fhsu.edu

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Staff

Diehl, Elaine, AGS
Elaine2

Administrative Specialist to Chair
E-mail: ediehl@fhsu.edu
Assessment Coordinator
Office Management for the Chair
Stroup Hall 129
Department of Nursing

  • Chair of Office Management Team
  • Assessment Coordinator
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Budget/Endowment Accounts
  • Webmaster
  • Search Committee
  • KBOR Scholarships
  • AACN Reports

Dechant, Joyce
No Photo Available

Sr. Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu

Prospective Student Counselor
Undergraduate Studies
Stroup Hall 120B
Department of Nursing
785-628-4256

Ostrom, Lesley
LelseyOstrom

Administrative Assistant
E-mail: lostrom@fhsu.edu

Front Office Manager
Stroup Hall 120B
Department of Nursing
785-628-4327

Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
StacyPrickett

RN-BSN Academic Advisor
Email: skprickett@fhsu.edu

College of Health & Life Sciences
Student Engagement and Advising Center
Phone: 785-628-4647