Nursing Faculty and Staff

Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Stroup Hall
Phone: 785-628-4255

Manry, Jenny DNP, APRN,FNP-BC
JennyManry

Chair and Associate Professor
Coordinator of Advanced Practice
E-mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Certification in ANCC

 
Consultation Areas:

  • Adult Care
  • Pediatric Care
  • Family Practice
  • Electronic Medical Records

Beth Renfrow
Beth Renfrow

Senior Administrative Assistant
Office of the Chair

Email: barenfrow@fhsu.edu
785-628-4498
Stroup Hall 129

 

Arias, Alicia MSN, RN
AliciaArias

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E-mail: adarias@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Bailey, Brandon J., MSN, APRN -C, FNP, ENP-C, CCRN, NREMT
Brandon J Bailey1

Assistant Professor
Email: bjbailey6@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing- Family Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Biology and Minor in Business

Instructor Certification:

  • Trauma Nursing Core Course Instructor
  • Advanced Life Support Instructor
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support Instructor
  • Basic Life Support Instructor
  • Master Trainer TeamSTEPPS (crew resource management teaching)

Certifications:

  • Critical Care Registered Nurse, CCRN
  • Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support
  • Trauma Nursing Core Course
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider
  • Basic Life Support
  • Neonatal Resuscitation Program Provider
  • Transport Nurse Advanced Trauma Course
  • Advanced Burn Life Support
  •  

      Brungardt, Todd, BSN, RN, CNS
      No Photo Available

      Instructor of Nursing
      E-mail: tabrungardt@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Clinical Specialist

      Cole, Kelly MSN, RN
      Kelly Cole

      Assistant Professor of Nursing
      Email: kacole2@fhsu.edu

      Master of Science in Nursing – Education
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Associate of Applied Science – Nursing
      Certificate – Licensed Practical Nurse

       

      Certifications:

      ·        Basic Life Support

      ·        Advanced Cardiac Life Support

      ·        Pediatric Advanced Life Support

      ·        Basic Life Support - Instructor

       

      Gabel, Katherine (Katie) MS, RN, CCRN
      Katherine Gabel

      Virtual College Lecturer for Nursing Department
      E-mail: kegabel@fhsu.edu

      Mater of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Certified ACLS ( Advanced Cardiac Life Support)
      Certified BLS (Basic Life Support
      Certified CCRN (Certified in Critical Care Nursing)
       

      Gubitoso, Mary Jo, ARNP-C DNP

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: mjgubitoso@fhsu.edu

      Master's program: Adult Health Nurse Practitioner
      Bachelor of Science of Nursing
      RN License
      ARNP License
      ANCC-American Nursing Credentialing Committee
      ACLS-Advanced Cardiac Life Support

      Affiliations:

      • Member of the AACN Professional Association
      • American College of Cardiology
      • Signa Theta Tau
      • Preventative Cardiovascular Nurse's Association

      Hober, Christine PhD, N-B, CNE
      Christine Hober

      Professor
      E-mail: chober@fhsu.edu

      Associate Degree in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science in Nursing (Education)
      PhD in Nursing Philosophy (KUMC)
      Certified Nurse Educator (CNE)

      Consultation Areas

      • Medical Surgical Nursing
      • Nurse Education
      • Community Health
      • Pediatric Care
      • Adult Care

      Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
      CarolynInsley

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: cinsley@fhsu.edu

       
      Diploma in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in General Science
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
      Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)
      Certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support
      Master Instructor Denver II

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
      • Patient Education
      • Cesarean Birth Education
      • Health Assessment
      • Denver II Screening
      • Gerontology

      Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
      KaraKeenan

      Instructor of Nursing
      Email: klkeenan@fhsu.edu

      Madden, Theresa BSN, RN
      Theresa Madden, BSN, RN

      Program Specialist
      email: tamadden@fhsu.edu

      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Mai, Nancy Jo, MSN, BSN, RN
      Nancy Mai

      Lecturer
      E-Mail: njmai@fhsu.edu

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Specialize in Nursing/Health Education
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Consultation Areas:

      • Simulation Coordinator
      •  Theory & Clinical Instructor
      •   Clinical Teaching
      •  Facilitator Internship Program
      •  Medical/Surgical  Clinical Instructor
      •  Home Health 

      Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
      DorothyOchs

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: dochs@fhsu.edu

       
      Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
      Coordinator of FNP program
      Diploma in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
      Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)

       
      Consultation Areas:

      • Family Practice
      • Clinic Settings
      • Long-Term Care
      • Computer Technology in Nursing

      Paramesh, Colleen DNP, NP-C

      Assistant Professor
      email: 

      Doctorate of Nursing Practice - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
      Master of Science in Nursing -Frontier Nursing University
      Family Nurse Practitioner -Frontier Nursing University
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing - Newman University

      Consultation Areas:

      Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, BSN, RN
      RebeccaSander

      Associate Professor
      RN to BSN Coordinator
      E-Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • High Risk
      • Simulation
      • Nursing Education

      Schenk-Pitts, Rhonda, MSN, APRN-FNP
      RhondaPitts

      Assistant Professor
      E-Mail: r_schenk@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing
      Masters of Science in Nursing (FNP)

      Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
      Tanya Smith, Assistant Chair, Dept of Nursing

      Assistant Department Chair and Assistant Professor
      Undergraduate Program Coordinator
      Master's in Nursing Administration Track Coordinator

       
      E-Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu  

       
      Bachelor of Science of Nursing
      Masters of Science of Nursing

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • Peri-Operative Nursing
      • Nursing Administration

      Tinkel, Tina BSN, RN
      TinaTinkell

      Instructor of Nursing
      E-mail: tltinkel@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing

      Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
      DebbieTomlinson

      Instructor of Nursing
      Email: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Women's Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
      • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
      • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
      • Hospital and Family Clinic setting

      Ward, Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
      Ward2

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: krward@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science in Nursing Administration
      Post Master's in Nursing Education

      Consultation Areas:

      • OB/Postpartum/L & D
      • NICU
      • Education
      • Breastfeeding Educator
      • Research

      Werth, Natasha, MSN, RN
      DeWald, Natasha

      Assistant Professor of Nursing
      E-mail: nmwerth@fhsu.edu
      Office: 785-628-4525 

       

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Yu, Valerie DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, FNP-BC, NNP-BC
      Valerie Yu

      Assistant Professor
      email: vlyu@fhsu.edu

      Doctorate of Nursing Practice - University of Iowa
      Post Graduate Certificate- Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
                    University of Texas Medical Branch 
      Post Graduate  Certificate- Family Nurse Practitioner
                    West Texas A&M University
      Master of Science in Nursing - University of Texas at Arlington
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing - University of Texas at Arlington 
        

      Consultation Areas:

      Zeller, Jana, MSN RN
      JanaBoese

      Assistant Professor of Nursing
      E-mail: jjboese@fhsu.edu

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

      Harding, Janelle (Jan) MSN
      Janelle Haring

      Adjunct Instructor
       Email: jrharding@fhsu.edu

       
      Masters of Science in Nursing
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing

      Keil, Shauna BSN, RN
      Shauna Haynes

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: slhaynes@fhsu.edu

      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Patel, Dipikaben (Dipika) BSN, RN
      Patel Dipika

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: dcpatel@fhsu.edu

      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Microbiology 

      Williams, Ronald MSN, ARNP-C, RN
      Ronald Williams

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: rbwilliams2@fhsu.edu

       

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Family Nurse Practitioner
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing 

      STAFF

      Enter Faculty and Staff Details here

      Dechant, Joyce
      No Photo Available

      Administrative Assistant
      E-mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu

      Prospective Student Counselor
      Undergraduate Studies
      Stroup Hall 120B
      Department of Nursing
      785-628-4256

      Ostrom, Lesley

      Academic Program Specialist
      E-mail: laostrom@fhsu.edu


      Front Office Manager
      Stroup Hall 120B
      Department of Nursing
      785-628-4327

       

      Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
      StacyPrickett

      RN-BSN Academic Advisor
      Email: skprickett@fhsu.edu
      Academic Advisor, RN to BSN Program
      College of Health & Life Sciences
      Student Engagement and Advising Center
      Phone: 785-628-4647
       https://sites.google.com/a/mail.fhsu.edu/chlsadvising/

      Back to top